DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Mutable Order of St. Kafka
by David H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2024 23:21:53

If you’re looking to add some literary creepiness and fresh twists to your Tzimisce, this loresheet is a great pick.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutable Order of St. Kafka
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Mutable Order of St. Kafka
by Fin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2024 00:17:00

Ladies, Gentlemen, and all other members of the audience, allow me to tell you about the subtle art of turning vampires into bugs (but not really). Now that I've got your attention, are you a literature fan? Great, you'll love this. A wonderful combination of theories regarding Kafka's most famous work, and vampires being vampires. Even if you have no idea what the namesake of this loresheet is about, the sheer amount of horror it creates can add the perfect amount of spice to even the most baseline stereotypical Tzimesce characters. Definitely worth the $1.50.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Obtenebration Remastered
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2024 15:57:27

Absolutely love these remasters! They're great for not only v20 Disciplines that haven't made it to v5 but for existing Disciplines as well. They're rebalanced, add options and Boons and Banes, which is an absolutely inspired choice. One question I do have about Obtenebration is that it doesn't get a free ritual(or Oblivion Ceremony) like it does in the base game. From what I can tell these are now in Blood Sorcery and must be bought through the Blood Sorcery tree, making them very difficult to access for Lasombra players. Am I reading that right?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Obtenebration Remastered
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Firstly William thank you for your review. Secondly thank you for actually asking a question in your review as I would of never found out otherwise that one could reply to reviews on their products on this site :). Now to get into the meat of it. Yes you are correct. Abysall Mysticism or the Blood Sorcery Rituals for Obtenebration currently (as written) would demand the user knows or has access to Blood Sorcery, however, unlike other paths it does not require the user to have any experience with the Path Of Blood. Meaning its a bit easier to implement for Storytellers and players. Still if we stick with rules as written you will need a Lasombra with Blood Sorcery to do the rituals yes. I would personally recommend the following options to resolve any such issues: 1. Allow players to access the Path Of Shadows after they unlocked their 3rd dot in Obtenebration (note that in Blood Sorcery Remastered each Ritual has a Condition where an occult level must be met in order to use, so the character must still be somewhat occult minded). 2. Simply speak to your players and allow them to have access to the Path Of Shadows in exchange for one of their other Disciplines other than Obtenebration (so remove Dominate or Potence) 3. Make it an interesting storyline element. Abysall mysticism is rare. So having your story revolve around the character finding a teacher and learning about said powers would be a great way to start a chronicle. Just my recommendations. I will be also releasing a set of books for clans remastered which will further integrate these optional rules. I hope this helps.
pixel_trans.gif
The Chronicles of Nottingham #01: World of Darkness
by Food X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2024 13:09:40

I absolutely love the variety in characters and personalities! Aside from the intriguing story, I also just wanted to learn more about the people populating this world (^_^)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Chronicles of Nottingham #01: World of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Possessed
by Brent [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2024 17:02:10

POD quality is excellent despite being listed as a scanned book



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Possessed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood and Snow - Hunter the Reckoning V5 - Oneshot (ENG)
by Alexander [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2024 00:56:36

This one is a great adventure for Hunter: The Reckoning V5. Run it 2 times yet for people who never played Hunter: The Reckoning before and it was a blast for them. The story is easy to prepare and gives the hunters different options to approach their mission. The pregen chars have a good background story which interconnects very good with the other characters, so it was easy for the players to stick and fight together for revenge.

Will definitly run it a few more times.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Snow - Hunter the Reckoning V5 - Oneshot (ENG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
by Marc [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2024 15:27:47

Reviewing pdf only as would like the option of softcover. This is it. This is the one and only. Don't let anyone foul you otherwise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Nine Spheres
by Gal [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2024 06:34:20

Probably one of my most referenced documents in the four years I've been running a Mage chronicle. It's simple, effective and useful for ajudicating what level of sphere can do what effect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nine Spheres
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Enlightened Grimoire
by Gal [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2024 06:32:31

An excellent compendium of rotes to use as reference. It gives a very solid basis to build other rotes and magical effects on and the rules it gives for rotes are not too bad either.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enlightened Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Beast: The Primordial Templates
by Marinos L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2024 04:38:10

There could be all the fonts and the word template to have some text columns, as well as all the page barriers



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Beast: The Primordial Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kindred of the East: The Relentless Age
by Lee [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2024 21:05:52

Having read this work a couple of times now after recently purchasing it, I can happily say that KoTE: The Relentless Age is clearly a labour of love. It is a well-written piece that builds up on what the Year of the Lotus gave us all those years ago. The Relentless Age refines it into a work that beautifully meshes with the other 20th Anniversary lines whilst retaining all of the components that ensures that the Hungry Dead maintain what makes them unique.

All in all, a beautiful piece that I am most eager to play...to see what the Relentless Age offers to those who seize it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred of the East: The Relentless Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Chronicles of Nottingham #01: World of Darkness
by Scott T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2024 05:48:03

A thoroughly enjoyable read from start to finish! Great story, amazing characters and awesome storytelling!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Chronicles of Nottingham #01: World of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Gimme Shelter Players Kit
by Amanda P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2024 20:46:53

This is an awesome entry to an amazing alternate time period for Changeling. This Player's Kit offers just enough to whet the appetite without overwhelming. STs will need the full Gimme Shelter title, but for players, this can be enough. (Players should get the full title as well, though- it's that good.)

The separate combat sheet makes this one of the best character sheets I've ever seen, and this product is worth the price for that by itself.

I'm not sure that I'd ever actually print out some of the player aids (like the masks), but they add to the flavor and style of the product even so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gimme Shelter Players Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Paradigm Shift
by Thiago T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 07:43:41

The adventure has some flaws, it mentions a text box that doesn't exist in the file, it doesn't have a climax scene.

In fact, normally no one would pay 7.5 dollars for an incomplete adventure made by people from a podcast in England, but this was literally the only adventure I found from Chronicles of the God-Machine.

I found a lot of adventures for all kinds of creatures and for humans hunting these creatures, but humans investigating the broken god, this was the only one.

A little more work could make this a memorable adventure.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Paradigm Shift
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Genocide Buzzsaw Style
by Erik [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2024 19:34:24

I think a martial art that generates "spin" with a yoyo then spends it to do tricks is a riot. There are some specific issues that I have with the style which keep me from rating it higher.

Grinding saw attack could be clearer about the spin costs. I think it is one spin to use the charm at all and 2 additional spin for attacks at the same target. The mastery ability removes the additional cost for attacking the same target but only the additional cost. I'm not sure. It could be clearer.

Biting blade impact apparently gets the martial artist a second point of spin in addition to the one he or she gets from doing any damage at all. Once again it could be written more clearly.

The form charm seems ok, but I dislike it doing additional damage against large battlegroups that extend beyond close range from the martial artist. That feels wrong to me.

Aegis Cracking Saw and Armament Shattering Serration seem like a stretch to have a yoyo, especially a non-artefact yoyo, damage artefact weapons and armor. They also seem not that fun and they need a great deal of spin to work. I haven't seen combats last so long that these become practical. I'd have rather seen different tricks.

I listed my issues rather than things that I thought were cool. There is fun stuff here as well. I like the "Get over here!" charm (Limb Grasping bite) and the multi attack charm seems very thematic as well.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Genocide Buzzsaw Style
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3789 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates