DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by Brandon L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2024 07:00:32

Great game rules, great art, great people behind it!

It holds a lot of the spirit of all my favorite ttrpgs in one place with an openness that lets you fill in the blanks of what's missing.

The Runehammer family is awesome.

I love ICRPG.

  • GMLexx


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Craig [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2024 00:02:46

This is an awesome rule set. I have been able to play this game with my four year old without changing the rules at all. He sometimes needs reminders of what he can do and how to do it, but we absolutely love this game and what dm Scotty has done to make the hobby super accessible to newbies, younger audiences and older ones as well is commendable. I would have given anything for a game like this when I was starting out. Dm Scotty you are a hero. And the quality of the book was good too, love the hardcover.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2024 12:14:55

It can be a lot to take in and the book can be all over the place, but the base game system is solid and fun to play. This edition also includes so much extra material for different settings and genres it makes it easy to play nearly anything right out of the box. You can't be that for the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Heroes Deck
by Ronald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2024 15:53:15

Sean Bova's art is fantastic as always! I am very happy with the quality of this set of cards, as is always the case with cards I order through DriveThru. EZD6 is the best!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Heroes Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2024 10:02:03

Book's kind of a mess but the core of it shines brilliantly. Quick to learn, simple to run, and readily expanded upon, very DIY friendly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Viking Death Squad
by Nathan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2024 20:55:42

Absolutely phenomenal, got my first game to the table over last weekend and we had a blast. I have had it for a couple years, browsing through it and loving the setting and vibes. The loosey-gooseyness and awesome setting and unique mechanics are just perfect for me.

I know some folks are mentioning that it is hard to hit some targets with say a 1D skill. Something I would mention is:

  • Remember players can push gear which can give them +1D
  • They can take advantage of the environment or tools which might give them another +1D
  • They can use resolve to get another +1D
  • You can also implement the house-rule of "help" in my game I allowed players to help one another if it made sense, one person was firing a mounted canon and the other who had high-wits was scouting which granted them +2D to the canon shots.
  • My creatures could blob together so a bunch of 1D creatures could still be a threat. (5 skeletons rolling 5D instead of 1 each)


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viking Death Squad
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Timothy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2024 04:36:06

Love this game! Very easy to run and write as a first time DM, this is my main squeeze now.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Rick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2024 18:13:23
I've been playing in a weekly EZD6 campaign for 6 months and found the game to be solid, balanced, and particularly well-suited for one-shots, a sure sign of rigorous play testing. The lack of a leveling system hasn't held us back or been disappointing. The rule book is not without flaws. Different terms are used for the same thing, combat is barely touched upon, rules for magic are scattered and because magic uses different rules than non-magical combat, it is not intuitive. The PDF lacks bookmarks. A supplemental book of frequently asked questions was created, currently up to version 6, to help fill in the gaps, but still the same questions get asked again and again on Discord. The rule book needs a second edition with better organization that more clearly explains how to play so that players don't need supplementary material and online discussion to figure it out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
by Sam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2024 04:34:42

Easy to pick up, ICRPG also has depth for those who wish to dig into the system and what it can do. Illustrations throughout are excellent, serving to highlight the various settings. The organization is a moderate issue, but eventually flipping around becomes easier. A great choice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Index Card RPG: Master Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by Keyton [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2024 09:01:42

DM Scotty's Book of Quests is, in a word, "amazing". Very rarely do we see so clearly literally hundreds of hours of real-player testing in book form. But, just like the EZD6 book itself, it's immediately obvious that this content has been battle-tested. I've run almost every adventure in this book. All have been very well received, made fans of EZD6 and are thoughtfully created, fun, and easy to master. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Book of Quests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2024 12:25:28

A treasure! The adventures are all arctypes that can be addapted to infinite variations!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by Brett [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2024 10:02:40

This is an absolutely wonderful product for anyone running an EZD6 one-shot or campaign. Each of the adventures can be played with little to no prep, and can be easily integrated into a campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Book of Quests
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2024 09:59:01

Lots of great material to run fun quests with minimal prep. This is one of my favorite books I’ve purchased on drivethrurpg. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
EZD6 Core Rulebook
by Edmund [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2024 00:33:51

My players love it, as do I! There is some initial confusion on some aspects when your new to it, but the main rule is: You make the rules, its all about setting a precedent within your games, up to the RR to create consistency.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EZD6 Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Viking Death Squad
by Isaiah [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2024 03:56:11

The humor and wildly spiky tongue in cheek take on "Grimdark" Scifi is really good. The rules themself are pretty uninteresting to me personally. Everything from the dice mechanics, armor is just hit points system, and enemies having some truly bizarre and limited random combat actions just does not make me want to ever play or run the game. Oh and the entire pages with one quote are very meh. Art is excellent and really great at conveying the games tone.

But. I got the game in a sale so I do not regret the purchase.

I will say for no particular reason I am not a fan of the Index Card RPG system either BUT I really think this game could have been my perfect merger of the two. Index Card plus VDS setting and some specific mechanics would have been very neat.

While it is not the game for me, I can see it appealing to Index Card RPG fans who should check it out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Viking Death Squad
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 371 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates