DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2024 15:23:00

If you seek to HexCrawl this is a MUST have!

I solo play and it is amazing and creates such an amazing world!

Watching his video on using this amazingly full book of Hexcrawling is awesome. using the point system 6 miles per point is amazing. the random tables are amazing for creating the structure of fleshing out the Hex system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sandbox Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Alejandro [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2024 16:30:09

I've used a couple of generators before, this one excels because of the simplicity to fill the sandbox but also the complexity of the end result helps a lot to make my own hooks and plot devices! the only thing I'd wish it had is examples of other biomes but even then it doesn't detract from the usefulness I've gotten out of this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2024 07:13:14

Worth its weight in gold for sure! Love the variety on the tables and how well it is packed, very useful for GMs!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Giuseppe [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2023 08:39:14

Amazon book! Very very useful! i've bought it with many doubt but when i've read ad used it i feel this product is awesome



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by rip [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2023 06:14:34

So good. Easy for me to understand, helped me connect the dots, and generate a good amount of ideas. I adore this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Book of Thieves
by Irene [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2023 16:18:50

I loved this GM's supplement. Pretty much everything you need to generate oodles of jobs for the thief player(s) or less than honest party to undertake. In 5 minutes, I had a burglary job for a gem encrusted silver spear secured at a bank with 2 guards, 1 guard dog, 4 locked and alarmed doors of higher than average difficulty. You have some generators for various buildings. I would have liked to have seen tables for missions that involved something other than stealing items. Still very good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Thieves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
When Sea Is Calling (legacy)
by Paul F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2023 20:21:10

As Mr. Punch would say, "And that's the way you do it!"

Tight, easily scannable formatting, a little whimsy thrown in at the right places, all bases covered. I'm impressed. I actually love opening this PDF and checking it out.

I started using this immediately and often. Got a big coastal adventure for the party coming up. This filled in all the surface details and starter background I needed to mortar in the bricks of the main plot.

I know I'm getting a little hyperbolic in my praise here, but if I had just 2 more supplements like this my Ocean campaigns would literally be the greatest in the world. This is must have, like a hammer or a screwdriver.

Ship details, weird foes, island settlement basics, quick map generation, underwater ideas, damn there's just so much stuff and its not clouded by filler text. You take what you get and run with it because its readily suggestive.

Like, the flag colors. They can mean anything, but using them made me realize I could just make up a basic freebie skill for the mariner characters based around the flag signals and their symbolism. Good random tables will do that--help you think of stuff and run with it. For all the worthless junk on this site, stuff like this pays for the slog many times over.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
When Sea Is Calling (legacy)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Damian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2023 16:34:28

Great product, very clear layout, Lots and i mean LOTS of very interesting tables. Today on my session i generated a whole city in like 15 minutes and it was very alive. I recommend it for every sandbox campaing



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sandbox Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bundle of Bad Things [BUNDLE]
by Todd T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2023 09:31:22

CONTENT: There are quite a few good ideas in here, but there are also a few insta-kills where the party meets a terrible fate and is killed. Leaving the characters' destiny up to one dice roll takes away player agency; after all, the only thing the players have in the game are their characters. The tables should be plot hooks for further roleplaying and adventuring, not an end to it.

LAYOUT: Some of the events are written in an unclear manner. Just a very few spelling and grammar errors. Some awkward line breaks have an event start in one column and finish in the next when there is space to move the entire event to the second column.

Overall, a decent product, but wait for it to go on sale.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bundle of Bad Things [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2023 08:45:16

I seriously cannot get over how great this book is. You will be seeing a lot of this book on the Dungeon Dive in the years to come.

So inspiring!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sandbox Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Jan C. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2023 10:38:40

Goated product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Colin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2023 21:02:24

Excellent simple but very thorough set of hexcrawl generators and even more beyond that to help fill in the blanks. could even be used for solo create-as-you play material with minor adaptation. A great companion book for any minimal ruleset like Black Hack or Knave. Ive looked at tons of this kind of product and this one is the goldilocks - not just vague suggestions but real tables and procedures. But also not excessively complex or overly crunchy. Love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sandbox Generator
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2023 04:21:59

This is basically a satisfying hex crawl generator that combined a bunch of the author previous generators into a single product. Not only are you using this to generate the wilderness but settlements, their names, current events, factions, the conflict between em all, etc. My favorite one was the Abbey generator. You could roll for the trade goods the abbey produced and the relics they guard. All cool stuff. Highly recommended if you need to create a "spiral out" setting on the fly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tower Generator
by Gandalf L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2023 09:20:13

Un outil bien utile !

En trois pages seulement, vous pouvez générer à la volée une tour :

  • nombre d'étages ;
  • nombre de pièces en sous-sol ;
  • aspect extérieur ;
  • aspect intérieur des pièces ;
  • moyens d'accès aux étages supérieurs et inférieurs ;
  • fonction de chaque pièce.

Cela a sauvé ma soirée de jeu samedi dernier : je n'avais rien prévu, j'ai donc généré une tour que j'ai "posé" sur le trajet de mon groupe de joueurs. Bien évidemment, ils se sont empressés de s'y engouffrer (certains plus prudents que d'autres ont préféré explorer les environs immédiats : l'exploration de la tour (et de ses environs) a fait toute notre soirée de jeu (3h) !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tower Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Adventurer's Lexicon - Dungeon Edition
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2022 18:35:50

A Summer on Tell Tale Island (free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG) is a 15 page modern day RPG and adventure. I wanted more of an adventure, so I also used Adventurer’s Lexicon Dungeon Editioin to create a dungeon (also at DriveThruRPG, 48 pages). To solo this, I used BX Advanced along with a yes/no/maybe oracle. I did make some changes like this advertisement – “Do you have a teenager who screwed up his school year? Do you want to get rid of him or her for the summer and the following school year? You will not need to see them again until the following summer. Send them to Togwarts Magical School for Juvenile Delinquents. Don’t worry about our fifty page Release of Liability. Our attorney says that it is no big deal. Don’t worry about the cemetery that connects to our backyard, that is simply there for our convenience. Call our toll free number now!”.

I created five PC teenagers: Arnie the arsonist, Shana the shoplifter, Morris the car thief, Jackson the nonconformist, and Simon the practical joker. The adventure started with them meeting the headmaster. Next, they met Magic Scout Leader Rick (he is a master wizard) who sends them to a parallel dimension consisting of a vast island in the middle of nowhere. The island is everchanging and all manner of strange things occur there.

The PCs start their adventure with a chemistry set, a torch, a large black cloth bag, candy bars, a steel key, and a hand mirror. They check out the Trailer Park (it has seen better days), the Wild West Bank (Come back when you have money!), Woolworth (it has a dungeoneering section and a Luncheonette), the Tiki Bar Hut (Candace works here and hands out badges if they are earned), and the Dungeon of Death (the sign – Chills! Thrills!). The PCs adventure for three days. This gives them enough time to earn two badges total and sell stuff to get an upgrade to four spears, one short sword, and one shield. They do all survive.

Give this dungeon a try!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurer's Lexicon - Dungeon Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates