DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Shipbreaker's Toolkit
by John Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2024 00:27:21

The best conceptual guide on how to design and define an ideal ship for any types of games. I find the technical layout exceptionally helpful in designing a functional ship of my own without having to become a naval enigneer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Shipbreaker's Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide
by Benjamin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2024 20:32:00

The fact that Tuesday Knight Games has chosen to sell the 1st edition versions of their previous products (Dead Planet, Gradius Descent, and A Pound of Flesh) as separate titles, rather than just being an update to the 0e versions has made me question whether or not I want to support Tuesday Knight Games...and for now the answer is a resounding "NO!" I urge everyone not to support such predatory sales practices until such time as Tuesday Knight Games is forced to rethink this abominably bad decision and provide a free update to their previous product for all those who purchased the 0e versions.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
by Brandon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2023 13:37:30

One of the best Horror/Sci-fi rpg i could ask for, my players love to strugle to survive and feel like they earn everything by surviving



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: A Pound of Flesh
by Harper [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2023 09:27:03

This book is a near perfect blend of location and adventure. I was able to pick it up and start using it at my table in just a few minutes, which is more rare than it should be. It also does a great job of ratcheting up the tension on the station as things start to fall apart and everything gets more dangerous for the PCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: A Pound of Flesh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Hive Mind (Issue 01)
by John E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2023 19:31:53

Handy for Wardens just starting out like myself. Some of these are pretty funny, I did chuckle a few times.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Hive Mind (Issue 01)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dissident Whispers
by Harper [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2023 13:16:28

A massive breadth of perspectives, genres, art styles, and game systems. While some of the adventures in here are a little generic, most are absolutely stock full of new ideas you can borrow even if you don't run the adventure itself.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dissident Whispers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: A Pound of Flesh
by Margaret M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2023 20:21:48

Essential not just for Mothership but any sci fi gamer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: A Pound of Flesh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Dead Planet
by Jonathan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2023 09:10:50

Wasn't a huge fan... I think this game gets more credit than it deserves. There are some cool ideas though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Dead Planet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
by Jonathan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2023 07:52:10

There's some cool ideas here. A lot of game in a compact package! That alone is a great accomplishment.

I'm not a fan of the 2d10 mechanic. I think a d20 could accomplish the same thing, only faster and easier to understand.

Personally, when possible i just roll 1d10 and round to the nearest 10.

I was on the kickstarter for the new version, but backed out after seeing a version of it. The orriginal is better.

Get this version and avoid the kickstarter for the new one.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
by DNDspree N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2023 23:03:50

Without a doubt this is my favorite non-dnd rpg, besides mausritter. I especially appreciate the d10 system, and the abundance of creative tables. The character sheet is also very intuitive, but I prefer using a character generator to get into the game faster.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: The Haunting of Ypsilon 14
by Victor P. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2022 02:46:46

Very good introductory adventure to the world of Mothership, in just one page (both sides) enough content to enjoy an afternoon with your friends. Make them feel the uneasyness and the terror of the haunting of Ypsilon-14



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: The Haunting of Ypsilon 14
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
by Matthew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2022 16:34:59

The base system reads like a fun experience but it does miss some important information. There are no enemy types and examples listed within this zine. Which makes it rather hard to judge what kinda stats work in this system. A new GM has to do a lot of guess work which might provide a lot of uncomortable sessions until he gets enough experience to run this system.

This base system gives enough information for man vs man and ship vs. ship combat (though it is a bit unclear to me why this is the case for a horor sci-fi setting. Unless the whole point of Mothership is to make the PCs go insane and fight each other, which would be a letdown for me if that was the intetion and I doubt that.)



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
by Harald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2022 07:39:34

Straightforward system, and very well designed and presented! The character sheet is also a flowchart, for example, lowering the bar for making characters (which you might be doing a lot in this type of game). There's no real setting, so if that's what you're looking for you might look into the official Aliens RPG instead. But if you can live with the implied setting, it's brought to life via the different equipment and tables in the book. You can fill inn the blanks as you go along, maybe while playing some of the ecellent adventures published for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: The Haunting of Ypsilon 14
by ENRIQUE M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2022 18:35:18

Had trouble filling in some details as its content are very minimal and leave alot up to the Gm and players. Super fun stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: The Haunting of Ypsilon 14
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
by Andy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2022 19:01:44

An amazing piece of game design. Straightforward and rules-light, but with incredible depth. My new favourite TTRPG!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide (0E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates