DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Kogarashi
by Kyle [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2024 18:41:21

I was on a hunt for Samurai RPG's and looked at at least a dozen or more games. Kogarashi became my winner in the end.

I love it for being rules light, customizable martial classes, having more than just 4 classes, and non-Vancian/spell slot magic system (it is a skill check).

I also really love the ASCII inspired layout of the charts and graphs. That was fun to look at. However, the actual printed art is drop dead gorgeous. A few are anime with big eyes and small mouth, but they're highly detailed anime. Most are NOT anime, though.

The inclusion of a basic set of solo rules was the icing on the cake, and I often play rules lite games solo these days.

I HIGHLY recommend Kogarashi to anybody who likes Samurai, Ninjas, and Oni Demons as their game setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kogarashi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kogarashi
by Paul [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2024 08:08:14

I love the artwork beautiful... the game was fun we really enjoyed playing... a lot of thought went into this and I respect that.... I have pdf hardcover is coming can't wait I prefere books over pdf but pdf was enough to start playing.... I'll update when I get the hardcover...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
TRUE-d6
by Philip [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2024 00:16:35

This rule set is exactly what you need to play with depth and speed. I use this with the one page solo engine and don’t need anything else to get going! I only wish there was a print option!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TRUE-d6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tekkadice
by coral [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2024 03:24:49

an interesting concept with a simple enough execution



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tekkadice
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pentaquest
by Jean [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2024 04:23:20

I like it so much, and my 7 and 10 years old kids too ! They asked me to print a second set for coloring them and playing with the cards at school !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pentaquest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TRUE-d6
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2024 14:26:10

This is a pure gem in the d6 RPG world. I backed this on Kickstarter and I'm happy I did so. The creator put a lot of efforts and good idea in this d6 RPG system. I use it for solo play together with materials/tables from Table Fables 1+2 and Sandbox Creator. I love the skill and specialization system. This is currently my favorite RPG for solo play. I know this RPG was intended to be presented in just a simple TXT file, but I wish the creator would just come up with a PDF version as I like to have a little booklet with me when I travel. I don't like using tables or smartphones for RPG play. Again, thank you for creating such a nice RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TRUE-d6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TRUE-d6
by Travis [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2023 01:02:48

Super simple ruleset that doesn't feel dumbed down jn any way. I've played several sessions using this system now and it's so easy to GM and players new and old love it. This also pairs incredibly well with One Page Solo Engine (with a few modifications) to become a single player RPG run entirely off a single d6. Just buy it you won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
TRUE-d6
by Kaelyn [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2023 19:08:25

This is an absolutely fantastic game! I'll write more when I have a chance, but the TL:DR; version is:

Totally intuitive and steamlined mechanics - it all just makes sense and very new player friendly.

Completely customizable characters - make exactly the type of character you envision without burdensome and cumbersome mechanics.

Remarkably complete and deep for a rules light game with all sorts of tables, an extensive bestiary, and easy rules for converting D20 system foes.

The intuitiveness, consistency, and simplicity of the rules makes rulings on the fly a snap.

Just darn fun! Allows players and GM to focus on story and roleplaying.

I can not recommend this game highly enough! Don't let the lack of fancy graphics and non-polished looking production of this game throw you off - it was a deliberate decision by the designer for accessibility reasons. True-d6 is a waaaaaay better game in every respect than 99% of all the slick and glossy products out there. I am really really hoping Lucio will followup with adaptations to other settings. Final words: Try it, I think you'll love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
One-shot Dungeons for 5E - Vol. 1
by Tom E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2023 10:53:30

Easy to use, great inspiration for other ideas and my players have loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-shot Dungeons for 5E - Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pentaquest
by Russell R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2022 10:01:45

Love this game! Its simple and fun for my daughters, especially my 7 year old. I had my kids color the monsters so now we have a custom set! Keep up the good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pentaquest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates