DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Cyberpunk Dungeons
by Ciro [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2024 08:13:45

I have just started a Cyberpunk Red campaign and a title like this is awesome. It's more than just dungeons, these are locations with inspiring content that gives you enough to plug them into your game.

The only reason I'm giving it a 4 star review is because I think each map should have a version with a grid overlay besides the gridless one, something the designers can easily fix.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SpaceOpera Battlemap - Star Control Room
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2023 14:51:01

Image is blurry, even in the 300 DPI version. Text in the lower-right corner is cut off. Grid is not precisely 100px square, making it difficult to line up with the grid in my VTT. Image has a watery quality to it that makes me suspect it's AI-generated.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
SpaceOpera Battlemap - Star Control Room
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
5' into space - a solo rpg for quick adventures
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2023 09:08:33

Bought this and 30min later my character has completed an adventure. It was a blast and the core mechanics are easy enough to port to other genres and even game systems. AND to the credit of the title, it only took five minutes to get things going. There's still some gaps that could have been filled in with my story, but I'm really happy with the way this turned out and recommend this for what it is. But...

  • PDF needs Adobe Reader bookmarks to make it easier to jump around. The table of contents is linked, but there needs to be a faster way to get other places.
  • AI Art: As I am a dumb human artist, AI Art of any kind sucks. So I got to ding it for that. The store description does not disclose this, though the product's copyright page does. Honestly, I'm not sure I would have bought this if I had known that. A cheaper "No Art" version might be a great option.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5' into space - a solo rpg for quick adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 MODERN MYTHOS CHARACTERS vol2
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2023 12:26:43

Such a nice little set of handy NPCS. Easy to read and use on the fly during a game. This is also a good platform for building your own NPCs or Investigators.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 MODERN MYTHOS CHARACTERS vol2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 MODERN MYTHOS CHARACTERS
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2023 12:26:08

Such a nice little set of handy NPCS. Easy to read and use on the fly during a game. This is also a good platform for building your own NPCs or Investigators.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 MODERN MYTHOS CHARACTERS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Amazing Dungeons Cards Set
by simon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2023 09:32:11

This 'Adventure on a card' set is amazing. The isometric dungeon illustrations are beautifully realised and you can flesh out each adventure in an enjoyable hour before the one-shot session - or even on the fly. I pack them along with my beloved niche-tec.co.uk RPG kit for holidays with my kids but you could use them for mini encounters in any campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing Dungeons Cards Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Acrhack - a light SRD 5e hack
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2023 00:09:04

Recently, I soloed my way through Adventurers League The Black Road (44 pages, for D&D Fifth Edition, PC levels 1 to 4). The RPG system that I used to play it was ACRHACK (3 pages, FREE/PAY WHAT YOU WANT at DriveThruRPG).

ACRHACK is a hack of D&D Fifth Edition. I used the Mythic Game Master Emulator as the solo engine and I did refer to the Players Handbook a few times. I started it with seven level one PCs. They picked up their quest in a large tent. They were to be guards for a caravan going through the desert. The first caravan encounter was with goblins who did surprise the PCs. Six of the seven PCs were wounded. The goblins were killed along with a wagon driver. The wizard PC was promoted to wagon driver. His wagon contained the statue which needed to get to Parnast. Next was the sandstorm which killed two drivers. The two camels pulling the wizard’s wagon freaked out and they charged off into the desert pulling the wagon with them. This wagon was then separated from the rest of the caravan. Time passed for the wizard. He got sleepy and fell asleep.

The rest of the caravan encountered a wall with a toll. The PCs made sure that Azam the NPC paid for it. Later they encountered a blood hawk that was carrying a message. The ranger wounded it, but it flew off with the message (the message was not for them). The ranger also scared off a sneaky goblin which was following them. The PCs also had to deal with a trap. They made their saving throws, but they still took damage. They did kill the two bugbears who were responsible. So, the six PCs reached the temple destination at Parnast. Lena the fighter (see the attached image – the artist is Daniel Dociu) was at 25% health and the cleric was at 15% health. The PCs were about to deliver the bad news that the statue was lost in the sandstorm. However, an excited priest from down the street started shouting. The wizard appears, asleep in his wagon. It is being pulled by a giant scarab beetle. The wizard wakes up, the statue is unloaded, the beetle is freed from the wagon, and the giant beetle heads back into the dessert. Quest complete! Gold pieces are collected. Give this RPG a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Acrhack - a light SRD 5e hack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dragonbones Sandbox & Dungeon crawl - The King's crown
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2022 10:07:47

Recently I soloed my way through Dragonbones Sandbox &Dungeon Crawl – The King’s Crown RPG (for several players and one game master, 27 pages available at DriveThruRPG). You would not use this fun system if you are trying to do a GoT or LotR campaign. You would use this system if you want to entertain your players and make them laugh. I created Clip the illusionist, Trace the thief, Biggs the fighter, Tess the cleric, Rocks the ranger, and Sonnet the druid. The solo engine that I used was the Dungeons and Dragons Dungeon Master Guide 3.5 with a yes/no/maybe oracle.

The game started with the PCs picking up The Lost Blacksmith quest at The Iron Castle. There were no encounters on the road and they arrived and entered The Forge dungeon. They did notice the contact poison on a door knob, but a combat with two giant shrews did wound Biggs. They exited the dungeon, used two healing spells to heal the damage, and then went back to the nearest farm. They spent the night in a barn (they were low on coin). On the second day, Biggs woke up with a fever (fungus fever). They headed back to the castle and he got healed at a temple. For the rest of the day, Rocks killed some rabbits and cooked them for the group. On the third day they arrived back at the dungeon. They had to deal with one trap and six combat encounters (the darkmantle was nasty). They found some better armor, rope, and 20 gold pieces! The fighter was wounded again, so they healed him and spent the night at an inn.

On the fourth day they went back to the dungeon. They killed the zombie. After this they entered a room and the entire floor tilted at an extreme angle. They slid down, fell, and landed in a giant web. The cleric was wounded and poisoned by a giant spider, but they killed it. At this point, they tried to find the way out of the dungeon, but ran into a carnivorous plant. It attacked the lead party member and missed. Sonnet the druid gave it a massage and it did not want to fight anymore. They waved goodbye to the happy plant, found the blacksmith, 60 gold pieces, a healing potion, and a poison antidote (the blacksmith was carrying it). The exited the dungeon and then - party time! This RPG contain eleven more quests so get busy!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonbones Sandbox & Dungeon crawl - The King's crown
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeons Solo 1-The Goblins' Den
by Beer M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2022 08:12:11

This plays out more like a puzzle than a dungeon crawl. You will want to print it out for best results. Some of the rules could use a little more clearification.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons Solo 1-The Goblins' Den
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dragonbones - a very light hack rpg
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2022 20:48:50

For the past few days, I have been testing out Dragonbones a very light hack fantasy RPG ( two pages). The author suggests going to SRD online (old school/OSR) to look up stats for monsters, spells for magic-users etc.. I tried that at first, but I found it easier to look stuff up in my D&D 3.5 books. I created five characters and I soloed this with The FlexTale Adventuring Toolkit (612 pages). This RPG system does speed up combat which gives you more time to explore and loot. Oh, and I did want a more interesting dungeon, so I used Castle Oldskull- Oldskull Dungeon Generator (same place, 83 pages).

So, the characters picked up their quest in the town and were at the dungeon a few hours later. Josair the chaos wizard wanted to cast spells during the first day of adventuring, but the other four characters would not let him to do so. They had heard some horrible stories about chaos magic. When they were wounded and out of spells, they headed back to town, but ran into a zombie soldier (which they killed). The spent the night at the inn and headed back to the dungeon. During the second day they discovered a magic wardrobe. It gave Josair an extra spell slot for that day. He went ahead (without permission) and cast a spell at a bat swarm. It ended up being the spell inspiration. He then grabbed some of his sand (a spell component) and started throwing it around. The bats did not like that, so the bats exited the dungeon. Later, they found a firepit which made a noise when they got close to it. They all gained some experience. Well, that has never happened to me before. When Verena the thief checked out a locked treasure chest, she messed up and it started shrieking. After they found a bunch of heavy books, they packed them up and headed back to town. When they got there it was dark, but it was Market Day and everything was still open. They bought a small house. They went to it and asked Josair to cast a cleaning spell on it. He cast his spell and they all got a “bubbly” sensation. They were happy and did not care about the dirty surroundings. They celebrated and fell asleep. For the third day, they spend the entire day cleaning their new but used home. So, go adventuring and be sensible. Make wise investments. And try to keep your chaos wizards under control , , ,



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonbones - a very light hack rpg
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for your interest and the playtest! The goal is to simplify as much as possible the mechanics of the fights and the stats to focus on the story. Did you try the dungeon skip? Gin
pixel_trans.gif
100 Cyberpunk NPC
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2021 22:23:17

I feel like the names are a bit too cartoonish and silly sounding. It feels uninspired in that some surnames and first names are repeated. I couldn't imagine my PC's taking these names seriously. It is nice that they added occupations, quirks and a posession, and maybe if you have time to workshop with it you can produce something workable, but I'm just not sure how useful it is as a resource that looks like it's intended to rapidly populate a setting on the fly in game.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk NPC
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 Cyberpunk Corporations v2
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 01:27:31

Similar to Vol 1, Corp names seem contrived. Descriptions of the corps and the problems they have don't make sense in context with each other. Some problems or descriptions are repeated on the table. This is quantity over quality.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Corporations v2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 Cyberpunk Corporations
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 01:26:35

Corp names seem contrived. Descriptions of the corps and the problems they have don't make sense. Some problems or descriptions are repeated on the table. This is quantity over quality.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Corporations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 loot items on a henchman for cyberpunk settings
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:47:48

Pretty good table. Definitely some interesting things on here if a benevolent GM wanted to reward a player. It would be nice if they provided rules and descriptions for how some of these items work, but a good GM would be able to come up with some mechanics for it on the fly if they look over the list before hand. Or you can just move to the next item if the one you roll seems a little overpowered to give your players.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 loot items on a henchman for cyberpunk settings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
100 Cyberpunk Traps
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:37:19

So here's the deal. There's no stats or descriptions in this. If you're looking for descriptions of how the traps could work and what happens. Nah. This just listerally is a list of trap names. Sometimes the traps names just feel like random words strung together and make you scratch your head. If you want descriptions, stats and details, after you roll, you'll basically have to go into your core book, find the closest approximate trap to it and then work that out.

I mean maybe this could be useful if you're in your preplanning phase and you're planning a dungeon and you have the time to say "ok what goes in the next room" and then have time to look up the stats or homebrew it. Otherwise, if you use this in game because you want to enhance your sandbox, you'll have to make it all up on the fly...



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates