DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Game Master's Toolkit
by Douglas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2024 15:34:34

This was slightly shorter than the previous books; but is full of a lot of useful wisdom for Game Masters. I haven't encountered a Fabula Ultima book that I don't like so far - and this one continues the trend of being enjoyable reads that I look forward to running at my table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Game Master's Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Breach
by SCOTT [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2024 18:49:27

I'll be perfectly frank. Read the description off the back of the book. If that sounds interesting, then go and write up a backstory and flesh out the setting of the Bastion. If you don't feel like doing the legwork...well, tough, because buying the book isn't going to do anything for you. Somehow they managed to present the entire setting, from the oppressive Bastion to what you will encounter within the Breaches, in the broadest and vaguest context possible. The game seems to think this is a feature, not a bug. I disagree. I look to game settings to fill in important details I don't necessarily have time to build into my game myself. A setting that does no world building of its own beyond the broadest and vaguest of terms is a setting that is failing my expectations. I will always prefer specificity that I can tweak or remove as needed over vaguaries I have to fill in. Otherwise I see no purpose in buying a setting book over just saving my money and homebrewing the game's history. Reading through the book is an exercise in frustration, filled with vague hints at something more robust but ultimately failing to deliver anything substantial enough to be useful. The book remains so vague I can only recommend crafting your own parallel worlds setting and perhaps taking some inspiration from the blurb on the back. I didn't find much in the way of value regarding the rules and certainly not the setting details to justify the purchase.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Breach
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Niels [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2024 12:56:54

Brilliant example of a game that is aiming for a particular RPG experience, and tailors its rules to absolutely perfect it. It is a wonderful experience as a longtime player to read a rules system and be continually impressed by mechanics that might not work or make sense in other systems, but here truly shine. Everything from the use of inventory points to the calculation of damage based on the high dice of a to-hit roll contributes to this. The designers have achieved a truly remarkable feat through this rules system for players looking to bring the feeling of classic JRPGs like Suikoden, Secret of Mana, and Chrono Trigger to the table. Very excited to see future products in this line!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: Techno Fantasy
by Thony [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2024 18:24:41

Gosh what a great system, and what a great addition to this system. This is full of lovingly made content that's pretty easy to read. I adore it and everyone who wants to play a narrative came with room for combat, this is the one to play. Get your JRPG on with your friends!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: Techno Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG: Press Start
by Fiery [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2024 20:54:41

Very cool. Perfect JRPG vibes. Very easy to follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG: Press Start
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: Techno Fantasy
by Ronald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2024 05:56:38

In true Fabula Ultima style there are additional tools in which to build your 8 pillars from. After a quick read, there are so many additional options in this book that can be adopted to hybrid campaigns. What I most like, is that the core mechanics are intact. Making this 100% useable with the High Fantasy Atlas as well. Looks initially that you can mix and match pillars from the Core Book, High Fantasy and Techno Fantasy. This just makes me even more excited to get the final Atlas for Natural Fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: Techno Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG: Press Start
by evan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2024 19:00:25

This is what most, if not all, TTRPG quickstarts should aspire to be. Press Start tutorializes the game's mechanics scene-by-scene, "unlocking" parts of the character sheet as the adventure continues. The pre-gens have just enough to them that they're good platforms for the RP prompts given, which let my players really make their Press Start characters and setting their own. This was a SMASH HIT with my table and everyone's raring to go for a campaign of Fabula. Highly recommend even if you're just interested in the system, Fabula Ultima has some great ideas that I'll certainly be implementing across other games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG: Press Start
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Giovanny [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2024 15:20:35

One of, if not the most creative and immersive adaptations of JRPG for tabletop! Loved it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Hans-Henning [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2024 07:17:15

I bought the Atlas a while ago but only now got to read the book. I love the artwork, it simply oozes the charm of old-school jrpgs. Getting the pdf copy free of charge on top is simply the icing on the cake. Fabula Ultima does a great job of bringing the fun and vibe of jrpgs to the table. The classes included in this atlas make great aditions. The optional rules for heroic quirks and zero powers are solid. The zero powers are incredibly powerful, but the book warns about that and this being the high fantasy book perfectly fits the bill. Most of the book gives story hooks and ideas how to craft a high fantasy themed world, expanding beautifully upon the core rulebook.

All in all I can only highly recommend the High Fantasy Atlas and can't wait to see the Techno and Natural Fantasy supplements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by Jack W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2024 07:49:55

Does exactly what it sets out to do mechanically while givin the dm and table myraid tools to world and character built with



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by adyt [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2024 21:09:28

a fantastic JRPG experience. easy to run and teach. so good that my players are all running their own campaign



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima TTJRPG
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2024 14:47:04

Great game, but reading this core rulebook makes it too painfully obvious that the creators are super excited for this game.

I know that it's an ITA => ENG translation, but it's a really tough read. I would recommend that you just find a "How to Play" on this game and just use the core book to figure out some of the nitty-gritty rules.

5/5 Game, 0/5 Reading Experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Jonas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2023 10:48:00

Got the book and, like the Core Rules, got a code with it for the PDF. Absolute awesome move from the publisher. The PDF is evtremely handy and it came to the right time, since a High Fantasy campaign of mine started shortly before. The new additions are fun (used some skills for enemies already) and I like the format and suggestions for locations. If you got the Core rules, this is a useful addition... even for non-high-fantasy games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Douglas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2023 11:13:50

Fabula is without a doubt one of my favorite new systems of all time. Keep up the good work : )



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fabula Ultima Atlas: High Fantasy
by Finn [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2023 06:13:25

I haven't even taken a look at anything other than the new classes yet but they alone are more than worth the price. Such unique and cool designs, they make the already great base game classes look pale in comparison



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates