DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Adam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2024 11:11:52

Amazing atmosphere and seemingly infinite replayability



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Jacob [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2024 09:06:54

Great solo dungeon crawler! The systems are enjoyable - the opposed checks and magic item creation are especially fun. I enjoy the theme and the optional flavor stuff. There is some interesting lore sprinkled in to make you more curious about Veldonia and the rest of the Alderworth Kingdom. The Publisher / Writer is very active on Discord and the community is kind/helpful. Many other titles from this publisher that I'm excited to check out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Josh [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2024 16:39:43

First solo ttrpg. I have played quite a few board game dungeon crawlers but i have had so much more fun with this than i had thought. Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Joseph [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2024 16:31:02

I decided to jump into solo play since I could never get a group together for other systems.

Some of the rules may be a bit unclear, but the Author is so engaged with the community that it really does feel like asking a friend when you need some rule clarifications (join the Discord server!).

I try to judge my entertainment as $1 = 1 hour of entertainment, and this game is going to easily surpass that.

If you have the chance to combine this with the KerNethalasCSB module in Foundry VTT, I would highly recommend it as it makes tracking things a little easier.

I'm 35 years old and this is maybe the second review I've ever left on anything. I think this game is worth it. It's worth the price, and it's worth taking the time to learn the rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Jeremiah [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 17:17:10

The first solo dungeon crawler where the base game character progression/choice actually got me engaged.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Warlord Ascendant
by Avalon (. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2024 21:46:19

Awesome art and world in this one , but is seriously marred by a lack of scenarios and lack of story campaign.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Warlord Ascendant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2024 16:41:39

This is a very good roll and write dungeon crawl rpg. It has a solid variety of classes, monsters , encounters and loot. High replayability to grow and level up your character. Enough tables to make game nice without too many like D100 does. Medium weight complexity, combat has decent details and tactics. It has a lot of areas it can expand into. Definitely a worthwhile buy for its type.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas core rules and cards [BUNDLE]
by James [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2024 16:16:50

This is a very nice solid write and roll dungeon crawl rpg. It has a good variety of classes , monsters, events and loot. It's not as complicated as d100 dungeon can be with its tons of tables. It's dark and gritty, medium weight complexity. Has a lot of areas it can expand into the future. There is a good replayability factor to level up your character.. Definitely a good buy for the cost of the bundle.

As for the cards. It has a LOT of cards covering many tables from the core rulebook. Very good for reference and cuts down on table rolling. But be aware it's nearly a thousand cards total. You can easily pick and choose what to table roll or card draw instead. Cards are all standard poker sized ones ( approximately 9 cards per page to print a side) easy to read text. Worth printing a good amount for reference alone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ker Nethalas core rules and cards [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Jayme [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2024 17:43:01

Played four of Alex T games and all have been just great. I enjoy solo play and Ker Nethalas is awesome dark fantasy and dungeon crawling. I can't recommend his games enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Román [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2024 05:16:09

Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne is an amazing solo dungeon crawler, with refined mechanics that the author has been improving with time. I’ve been a follower of Alex T., previous games, and so far I haven’t been disappointed. The book quality is great, with a wonderful layout and an awesome setting, that puts this game in another level. The mechanics are fun, and well designed. With the perfect amount of book keeping. The text is clear and easy to understand, and one of the strong advantages of Alex T. books, is the tables, plenty of tables that makes each game unique and fun. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Warlord Ascendant
by Samuli [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2024 14:57:50

Pros: Good amount of warband types, command actions, and random events. Lots of combat maneuvers and feats for improving your soldiers. The Management Phase between combats runs swiftly. The basic combat routine is familiar for anyone who has played DnD or a derivative. The artwork is really impressive for this affordable a game. And yes, the game is really cheap.

Cons: Some rule concepts are left ambiguous because the rulebook doesn't explain them well enough (e.g. the Morale check and what happens when you fail it, or who can use combat maneuvers). The combat doesn't flow smoothly until you have memorized the meaning of several keywords (e.g. the club is a Simple(1) Bludgeoning weapon -- two keywords there ). Until that it's a lot of page-flipping. Some of these keywords are condition-specific which makes internalizing them difficult (e.g. the Piercing weapons give +2 to damage IF the attacker is acting before the defender).

In the end I found the detail level with the keywords too much for my liking. But I'm sure many players don't mind. And if you have the will you can come up with cheat cards or other play-aids and I'm sure the combats will start running smoother.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Warlord Ascendant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Under Ashen Skies
by Samuel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2024 10:44:59

Another knockout release from Alex T and Blackoath!! Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Under Ashen Skies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Riftbreakers
by Dennis [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2024 11:34:08

Haven’t played yet just got the softcover standard book and it looks gorgeous!! Well worth getting the physical book. I also own Ker Natalas and that book is only bnw but that might be for the theme. That plays good so I’m thinking some of the mechanics carry over to this game. Blackoath is pumping out great stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Riftbreakers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
by Ronald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2024 09:24:40

With April having been declared Solo RPG month, I decided to break out my copy of Ker Nethalas. I found the rules to be very easy to grasp, even with the quirk of ties going to the highest roll but not over mechanic. Along with the Usage Die mechanics make this a very unique game. Bulk of the game rules are contained within 18 pages. Game play is supplemented with the available optional card decks. Looking forward to further delves Into the Midnight Throne. Gameplay involves a fairly large amount of random rolls on random tables, there is a unique boss monster mechanic to add depth. IF for nothing else, make a purchase just to repurpose the tables for your current fantasy games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ker Nethalas: Into the Midnight Throne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Under Ashen Skies
by Fakhri [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2024 16:10:28

Four stars because I am confused. The front half of the book is a soccer manual. However, the entire book is there. I have photos if necessary



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Under Ashen Skies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates