DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Axian Library
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 11:24:45

A great collection of extensions for OSE with modifications of the arcane and divine magic systems, as well as options for missing players, and dragon customizations. Awesome supplement!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Axian Library
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Infinite Dungeon
by Thomas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2024 18:46:56

Just finished playing first three quests with 2 players. Gameplay is just plain great. My Dwarf was slain in 3rd quest by an evil sorcerer while the my friend's Elf was able to complete the main objective and barely escape with 1BP.

-The play is balanced and exciting with variable dungeons, objectives and side quest. The quests set up variably for the number of heroes playing. -Perfect with the Events, Artifacts, Heroic Skills and Furniture decks. -This is a far superior way to play compared to using app for DM-less games. -Absolutly love the campaign flavor and Tier system. -Great inspiration tool for building custom quests.

Best of all this system holds the spirit of HQ. The deck melds with the game seamlessly and puts up few walls for making it as custom as you like.

I am excited to see if more cards are published later and what other compatable deck mechanics this creator comes up with next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Infinite Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Falkrest Abbey
by mauro [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2024 05:09:55

The cutting edge of the OSR design. I really enjoyed it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Falkrest Abbey
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Falkrest Abbey
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2024 09:59:45

I used this adventure as an introduction to OSR play for both me as a GM, and my players. It went wonderfully. The module is easy to read and use right at the table, the layout is fantastic, and the content itself hits all the notes of "vanilla" fantasy perfectly while still having some fun twists and turns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Infinite Dungeon
by Jason [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2024 07:45:25

I very recently purchased an original copy of Heroquest and fell in love with the minis and simplistic nature of the game. I mostly play solo, and while the app was functional, I just felt I wasn't really looked at the game board and all of the minis I painted up. The infinite dungeon series will be how I play solo from now on! Keeps things simple, exciting, and balanced! Love the campaign structure and the way traps are handled too. Well worth it for fans of heros and quests. Can't wait to grab more of the AxianQuest line in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Infinite Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Catch-Up Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Doug [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2024 12:47:50

I’m sure these cards are great and I wish I could use them, but so far it’s been 11 days and my cards have not even printed yet, much less shipped. They were “acknowledged as received” at the print shop 9 days ago. Customer service, while very polite, cannot tell me if or when my cards have printed and have no idea when they’ll ship. If you buy from here, be prepared for a very long wait with no visibility into your order. I paid almost $100 for these cards, plus over $10 for shipping. I expect better fulfillment and service.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Catch-Up Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Falkrest Abbey
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2024 17:29:40

Great adventure! Run as a new GM for a bunch of new Players to OSR and it was very fun. Started right at the Abbey's entrance. It was a great way to introduce us to OSR, make mistakes and learn from them. Very nice thematic monsters and NPCs, the 2 more memorable were:

Ice viper: Added tension after foreshadowed it's danger; Big Bad of the adventure: Players enjoyed interacting with this NPC, ton of thematic to inspire GM's dialogue.

One advice for others new GMs: the majority of the enemies were mindless undead (pure dice-lucky in random encounter) and I didn't knew how to role play them well. So, I'd search some advices about that before running it. Overall, distinct and memorable rooms, chance to improvise and add your own twists and modify what you don't like. Definitly recomend this adventure, specially costing $1, it's worth it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Falkrest Abbey
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Catch-Up Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2024 05:28:35

Great systems and great quality! Would recommend for casual or solo play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Catch-Up Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wondrous Weavings Warped & Weird
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2024 12:43:41

This free chapter from the full Axian Library book is the best preview of that book. After the OSE Classic Fantasy tome, Axian Library is my top recommended purchase for the system. The spellcasting rules for clerics and magic-users (the latter being featured in this supplement) greatly enhance these classic classes in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wondrous Weavings Warped & Weird
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mysteriously Missing & Merrily Met
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2024 12:36:55

Axian Spice's supplements for OSE are top picks for me! This one is fun. Whether its right for your table depends on whether players are comfortable with rolls taking their characters decisions out of their hands during downtime to explain what happened while the player and their character was away. But in the right game they are very fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysteriously Missing & Merrily Met
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Catch-Up Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Austin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2023 05:15:36

Great system. Quality of the cards are top notch abd packaged well. Solo games are really fun and unpredictable and with the Campaign mode you really feel like your achieving a goal.
Heroic Upgrades are balanced Furniture deck adds alot of depth to exploration. Really amazing system for the greatest board ever!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Catch-Up Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Wondrous Artifacts Deck
by Marco L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2023 06:59:36

Excellent. All Axianquest decks add a lot to the gaming experience, I really recommend playing with them! Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Wondrous Artifacts Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Armor Artifacts Deck
by Marco L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2023 06:59:25

Excellent. All Axianquest decks add a lot to the gaming experience, I really recommend playing with them! Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Armor Artifacts Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
AXIANQUEST Dungeon Infiniti [ITALIANO]
by Cristiano [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2023 07:40:28

Ho acquistato il bundle completo in italiano. Sono molto soddisfatto dell'acquisto anche se le spese di trasporto verso l'Italia incidono molto. Le carte sono di buona qualità e ovviamente il contenuto è spettacolare. Arricchisce tantissimo HQ e permette di giocare anche in solitario senza APP. Complimenti a Giuseppe per questa fantastica creazione!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AXIANQUEST Dungeon Infiniti [ITALIANO]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wondrous Weavings Warped & Weird
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2023 17:11:37

This is a great system addition. The alteration to spell casting is one I would use in my own games of OSE. It evens out the progression of magic-users and gives some great options.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wondrous Weavings Warped & Weird
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 54 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates