DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Trench Coats and Trench Cats Last War Expansion.
by Kristoffer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2024 15:35:11

A nice little mini-expansion for The Last War. The Endless Trenches adds a cool single-player dungeon crawl that never ends and the new armor types are a welcome addition. Reccomended if you like the base game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Trench Coats and Trench Cats Last War Expansion.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Psalm: End Times Edition - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
by Kristoffer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2024 04:58:21

Love it. The options for customizing models are endless and the gameplay is fun and easy to learn. If you have tried Mörk Borg before it is a gold mine for monsters and story ideas. The fact that you can play it solo, coop or versus with up to 4 players is amazing. Wholeheartedly reccomend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Psalm: End Times Edition - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
MÖRK BOLL
by Jeremy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2024 22:27:44

Just played this with some friends to celebrate Superbowl Sunday and had a blast. Thematic, easy to learn, and chaotically fun. While the opposing team was struggling to carry the boll to my scoring zone, my team took the win by earning one point for killing the ref and another for charging his severed head to the opposite scoring zone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MÖRK BOLL
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
In the Footsteps of the Mad Wizard: Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
by Tai [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2023 14:49:10

Fantastic game.

Layouts are creative but also readable if you print in black and white.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In the Footsteps of the Mad Wizard: Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kill Sample Process: Forbidden Psalm Cyberpunk Miniatures gaming Compatible with CY_BORG
by Tai [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2023 14:41:47

I haven't played it because I find it super hard to read or reference. Forbidden Psalm print well in black and white, I am hoping this game gets a visual update at some point.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Kill Sample Process: Forbidden Psalm Cyberpunk Miniatures gaming Compatible with  CY_BORG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2023 12:06:53

Overall an awesome game for solo co-op and competitive play. The one and only gripe that i have is that the rulebook is not printer friendly due to all the artwork(which is amazing) and inverted pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Psalm: The Last War
by Igor O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2023 17:57:06

Just for clarifying, I own the pdf version. Started a campaign with a bunch of unlucky soldiers on a mat I made myself. Lost the whole crew to a few glorious enemy criticals and horrible critical fails on my dice. LOVED IT AND STARTED AGAIN RIGHT AFTER LOSING. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING I like creating lil' stories to each of the crews and like to imagine they all exist in the same universe and JUST SO HAPPEN to have similar adventures. Absolutely recommended!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Psalm: The Last War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Psalm: The Last War
by Gianluca C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2023 15:55:07

Premise: I own the pdf version, I don't have Forbidden Psalm but I know Mork Borg.

Tried the game solo and was disappointed by the book disposition and general unpolishness of both the rules and the presentation. The theme is very intriguing and hooked me in, as well as the rules presentation that looked very simple at a quick scan, yet as soon as i started creating the characters i found the first problems and had to immediately hack and fix the rules on my first play. A general scan of the problems and suggestions:

Crew creation

  • Flaws and Feats are so defining characteristics of a model that they should be done as the first thing. I can't plan to have a gunner, pick the mini, and then get a guy who can't hold one. The random elements should be determined first, only then I can work and allocate the guys to the various roles thrugh customization. The best order should be Flaw -> Feat -> Stats -> Special Trooper -> Names -> Models. Even so some Flaws and Feats just don't match together.
  • the stat line is too limited and some stats are too influencial on the mechanics. I see the will of making the models stand out by giving them extreme + and -, but here they are too extreme and to find out what they do i have to search the pages (inches of movement for one model is determined in the move action, why not in char creation?).
  • Special troop should be free.
  • 10R per models is too stingy: I can't even afford a pistol. I see that you can steal weapons from the enemies but a squad forced to be all melee is ridiculous. Give each weapon and armor pros and cons and let me choose whatever i want, please.
  • Why are the service animals not close to the shop?
  • Why are the crew names after manuscripts but before the animals?

Rules

  • Rules are scattered all over the place, as well as the random tables. And sometimes rules are missing and had to look at Mork Borg to understand. Wasn't the game supposed to be a stand alone system with compatibility?
  • the death save and the random injury system is far superior (in flavour and taste) then the coup de grace, the current result seems redundant. And you even acknowledge it by having me perform a morale test if i kill a downed opponent: why not just remove the coup de grace?
  • Ammo takes how many slots? 5 Ammo (Sniper Special Troop) is equivalent to 5 Shots? Does it take only one slot or five? Have the models each have its ammo clock of 6 sections: each weapon consumes one or more of the clock sections and one slot of recharge fills back up all your ammo clock! Tracking ammo? a thing of the past (thanks Terror Target Gemini)
  • Equipment has too many tags, rules and exceptions when it could all be simpler and less tracky. Flamethrower? d6 dmg exp (dice explodes on maximum), Close (6'), A2 (uses 2 Ammo with each shot), Burst 3 (up to 3 shot with one action), Special: explodes on a Fumble. No tracking of burn, fuel tanks and strange actions.
  • Melee uses Strenght, Ranged uses Agility, Magic uses Presence. No mixing up of stats that i have to look up. Why should the sniper be the best at magic? Why is the makeshift explosive Strenght based and not Agility based like other explosives?
  • Hate negative modifiers, touch the stats if you need, so i only have to check one number and not scan the full character sheet to make one roll.
  • Are states and properties in any kind of order?
  • Why are my weapons always dropping on fumbles? Are they made of soap? Can't we just have the guys do morale checks when they fumble? it's simpler and easier to remember. So many effects are tied to the fumbles when they just happen so rarely. Have them tied to a fail? The game should be moving quick, tense and furious, not having loads of rules tied to a 1in20 probability.
  • Why are fumbles and criticals in the Scenario setup and turn structure and not in the Making Tests section?
  • Why do you explain activation before initiative and deployement? Can't you just explain me: Setup -> Game Round -> Turn (Roll procedure & Actions)?
  • When fighting can't the enemy just hit me back if i fail my roll? Why should i ever remember of that -3 modifier? If the enemy is flanked it can't fight back, simpler and clear.
  • Why should i throw my weapon?
  • Leaving combat? just roll AGI and if you fail the enemy attacks you? And why is it a numbered list? It's not a succession of passages, it's just a list of possibilities.
  • Why can i just read a spell infinite times until maybe i get a 1? Have me get a Calamity or mutation right away and get on with it.
  • Orders should be optional, let me have only 1 or 2 per play.
  • No random movement or objective patrolling for the Hostiles? Why random movement for them? Wouldn't it be easier to have them just move 6'?
  • Why are hostiles not after the Scenario section? Why is the hostiles random table not before the hostile descriptions? can't we have their stats in the table too?

Scenarios

  • Why is this section so mixed up? Why the fiction in the middle of the rules of how to run a scenario and the limit of 6 rounds inside the chapter introduction?
  • Why should I run a barebone wargame scenario like an rpg? (when the source material is an OSR game where combat is discouraged?)
  • Why are mouldy biscuits specified if they are just 1R?
  • Hate darkness modifiers.
  • Random scenario table?
  • Most of the scenario setups look really really bland.
  • Why are artefacts and Injuries here and not in the rules section next to Health and Manuscripts?

Extra

  • Reference pages in the end with all the random tables, the enemy stats and weapons traits and list.
  • Tanks, Endless war, Mercenaries and overall the extra content looks very good!

Overall I find the themes very good but the ruleset is not polished enough and easy to reference. These are elements that really should be considered when designing a modern game for a modern audience.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
In the Footsteps of the Mad Wizard: Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
by Charleslebronn x. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2021 11:26:00

Great stuff , love your art and your addition to the already great core product established by your first one.

Hope you will keep expanding on this with maybe more ways to establish warbands as 'guilds' or organisations , but with the risk of the mork borg and forbidden psalm infused into it .

Thank you for your great product



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In the Footsteps of the Mad Wizard: Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
thank you for the great review and yes more Forbidden Psalm is on the way!
pixel_trans.gif
Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
by Anthony G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 13:23:04

This a great quick, quirky, and deadly skirmish game that captures the Mork Borg RPG perfectly. The insanity and beauty the horror of MB, played out with any mini, including those crazy kit bashed minis. If you want something quick, not serious or rules heavy, This is perfect. Learn the rules in minatues and start dying shortly after. Not familar with Mork Borg or don't any any MB material? No problem! This is self contained and no knowledge of MB is needed. But I warn you, after playing just one time, you will be grabbing Mork Borg material for expansion and bonus content. Great job! Great game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Psalm - miniatures game, inspired by and compatible with MÖRK BORG.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates