DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Desert Moon of Karth
by Tanner [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2024 21:45:48

I have no problem with the story and setting - those are great! my beef is with the book quality. The version I received has a terrible glue spine rather than the nice stitched spine I have seen elsewhere. The poorly glued center fold makes it difficult to open all the way and smooshes the art that traverses the center seem - especially on the two-page spreads like the map.
I wish I had known the binding method had changed before —I would have kept looking for the better version.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Moon of Karth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Bizarre Brochure
by Ron [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2024 19:36:20

Fun throwback style. Unique and quirky vignettes of characters like Big Snozz



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Bizarre Brochure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Pyre of Kaylon Moss
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 13:09:46

Brief but adequate background and setup. Simple direct plot. Satisfying conclusion. NPCs are mostly programmed ghosts who endlessly perform the tasks they did in life, and attack if attacked. There are a few monsters/monstrous appendages that can be encountered, some powerful enough to give experienced adventures a worthwhile challenge. Very basic faction play; whale vs whalers, but this is a brochure style drop-in adventure, so no points lost here as depth isn’t the goal. The ship has multiple areas, each with a unique atmosphere that evolves as the situation changes. A few secrets to be discovered for the brave or foolhardy. A reward is available of a hoard of treasure if you can get it off the ship before it sinks. The plot is simple and straight to the point as it should be for this format of adventure, with a sound conclusion to bookend the hooks offered in the introduction. The only criticism I can really offer is the handful of editing mistakes and overlooked typos which is disappointing in an otherwise very professional offering.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Pyre of Kaylon Moss
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Secret of the Black Crag
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2023 12:32:13

This adventure is really fantastic. The lore of the area is fun, and ties into the various areas well and if thoroughly explored will reveal a well-thought out story behind the individual plots and pieces.

The NPCs are colorful and are presented with sufficient motivations for GMs of any experience level to easily present to their players. The selection of monsters is varied but appropriate to the setting.

Each area on the big map offers a unique experience, and there is so much to explore. The individual areas are well presented and layed out so that each contained adventure area or dungeon can be explored piece by piece without a lot of page turning. There are unique treasure pieces that work with each other scattered throughout the adventure to offer great rewards to those who love to explore, and plenty of secrets to be found.

The text flows around the illustrations well, and the illustrations themselves are simple but lively and evoke the nature of their subject well. The GM should have no issues glancing at the picture and recalling the personality of the entity described.
The dungeons are well laid out with multiple paths and entrances.

The sore spot for this entire adventure is really the editing. There are multiple missing monsters and inaccurate page references that really hurts the polish and evokes a rushed and unfinished feel to an otherwise excellent product. I am using v1.0.1 so hopefully there will be revision where these issues are resolved and I will update my review. This criticism not-withstanding, this is still a very playable adventure and I do highly recommend it, just be prepared for the failings.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secret of the Black Crag
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! We just hyperlinked the PDF's and fixed a bunch of those reference typos.
pixel_trans.gif
Secret of the Black Crag
by Dustin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2023 10:11:06

I had high expectations after DM'ing Black Worm of Brandonford multiple sessions.

Expectations met, and exceeded, by a large margin.

The of THE ABSOLUTE BEST mini sandbox with a sailing theme, period.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Desert Moon of Karth
by Caleb C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2022 10:36:14

The setting of trapped resource rich desert moon leaves just so much room for fun, cant wait to get the physical copy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Moon of Karth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Abilities Considered Unnatural
by Caleb C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2022 10:34:47

I love the art and story of this, i cant wait to get the phtsical copy and weave the desert moon of karth into it as well. Is there something better for sci-fi horror than Desert Space Western?!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Abilities Considered Unnatural
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Desert Moon of Karth
by Jason J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2021 20:09:33

Looks great in pdf, but disappointing drivethru deleted the option of a kickstarter/supporter getting it published at the price offered by being a Kickstarter supporter. Missed the "must buy before" email.

Raised this with the publisher on KS too about DT.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Moon of Karth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Desert Moon of Karth
by Alex C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2021 04:57:05

Well written. Beautifully illustrated. Full of information to help you run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates