DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Valiant Monster Vault
by Darren [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2024 10:33:43

It is the monster manual done Kobold Press's way. Great artwork. I like the tales of the valiant stuff. A great option if you are fed up with the owners of the most famous RPG in the world and their recent antics



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the Valiant Monster Vault
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Valiant Player's Guide
by Darren [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2024 10:30:12

I think this is an excellent product. Lovely artwork as always. Nice to see someone rivaling WoC with the quality of the product. Really like the new barbarian and fighter classes. Our players seem to like it too. A great alternative to WoC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the Valiant Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Valiant Player's Guide
by Joshua [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2024 16:04:20

While Im still reading the book, so far THIS IS WHAT IVE WANTED FOR 5E!

Mind you i've only read the core changes like with Doom and Luck points and the Martial Classes that were tocuhed up BUT JEEZ! Barbarian and Fighter got a solid face lift for their core and subclasses that I think Makes Barbarian more balanced AND Thematically interesting and fighter has so much it can do JUST on it's core abilities.

Monk and Rogue didn't get too much changes in their core builds BUT their subclasses make better use of their core abilities making them feel more like a branching path to a greater whole, vs DND's sort of thrown at the wall style. ALSO the feat now called Talents are fewer (much like the subclasses) BUT have way more universal appeal and usage vs having talents (feat) they..dont do anything. All of this PLUS with the way to make stats allowing for more control for the player even if your just rolling stats. 8-9/10 for me so far. Gonna deep dive the magic casters and half casters in my free time.

Def worth a look if Core DND isnt speaking to you (and if you dont waanna support WOTC and Hasbro)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Prepared 2: A Dozen One Shot Adventures for 5th Edition
by Morgan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2024 23:36:46

I really enjoy this set of adventures.

The biggest downside with this and the original is pretty simple - Not having Player Maps as a set of separate files. In the age of online play, it's annoyingly difficult to have to pull out the maps from the PDF and then trying to convert them to other image types for use. The quality drops and it's a real frustration trying to ensure they match up with grids appropriately.

Seems like simply offering the maps as a separate download on purchase would fix this :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prepared 2: A Dozen One Shot Adventures for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Soulslike Roleplaying for 5E D&D
by G [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2024 11:32:32

A very, very slight book. 10 pages of actual content, which includes a lot of (quite nice) half-page art.

Leans very heavily on both Dark Souls and Kobold's own setting.

Some useful rules, but it requires a lot of work to put into play. Not great value.

It is, however, nicely laid out and the rules make sense, so it's a step up from the official Dark Souls game.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Soulslike Roleplaying for 5E D&D
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
KOBOLD Guide to Worldbuilding
by Jim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2024 09:32:19

When it comes to creating new things, ideas are a dime a dozen. Everyone has an opinion. Yet, it is easier said than done to create something that's logically coherent. Furthermore, the well of ideas tends to run dry too after a while. This is where the KOBOLD Guide to Worldbuilding comes in. While not exactly "meaty", it has plenty of advice covering a wide range of topics. Each topic takes up about 5 pages of information, but it's concise and to the point. If I had to nitpick though, it's that not all the topics are equally well-written, but that's to be expected from having so many contributors. Art in the book is also a little sparse. It would have benefited from having more accompanying visuals.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
KOBOLD Guide to Worldbuilding
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Flag Roleplaying Adventure Pack [BUNDLE]
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2023 17:34:27

Awesome selection of adventures. -----------------



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Flag Roleplaying Adventure Pack [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Deep Magic for 5th Edition
by Troy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2023 18:39:04

Enjoying the list of magic and subclasses. I will try and convince my DM to allow this in the group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Magic for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Boss Fights for 5th Edition
by John R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2023 18:05:52

This is pretty cool. I wish it gave more detailed instructions for creating your own multi-tiered boss fights, but the examples it gives provides plenty of inspiration for homebrewing your own boss fights.

5 stars for a cool and useful idea, minus 1 star for not having more actionable instruction on how to do this for your own bosses.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Boss Fights for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
KOBOLD Guide to Gamemastering
by JEREMY R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2023 12:46:32

bought this book a couple weeks ago, since my kids and I have been playing D&D more frequently and before i just did fetch quests and monster hunting. the book really made it go from "roll for initiative.. roll for damage ..." to "you are sneaking up to the goblin, you ready your crossbow,  roll for stealth,  the goblin hears the click of the trigger being set.. turns around and looks at you, roll for dexterity, you successfully silence the goblin." it has brough the stories from a basic dice roll game to where i have my kids tell me how they are going to do the task and i adjust my rolls in my head on theor description. Also improved my note taking, monster encounters and not be afraid to really cause destruction to the party .. felt like the book was much needed to give myself a broad understanding of how to keep my preteens/teens engaged enough to where there phones are off, and minimal dice stacking is going on and everyone is paying attention and acting more in character/RP



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
KOBOLD Guide to Gamemastering
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Midgard Tales Map & Art Folio (Pathfinder RPG)
by Tyger E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 02:56:59

One of the best campaign setting. I really loved it. Sadly, KP opted to publish updated version for 5E rather than PF2E. I feel it was a bit of a betrayal for those who supported w/PF1E & PF2. Since 4E, I just do not support WotC products on any level even 3rd Party Creators as you still need main books. I would rather support any other system than WotC. Ah, well, WotC, OGL, & ORC - maybe lesson learned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard Tales Map & Art Folio (Pathfinder RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Midgard: Player's Guide to the Seven Cities
by Tyger E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 02:55:42

One of the best campaign setting. I really loved it. Sadly, KP opted to publish updated version for 5E rather than PF2E. Honestly, I felt a little betrayed in the PF1E to 5E. Since 4E, I just do not support WotC products on any level even 3rd Party Creators as you still need main books. I would rather support any other system than WotC. Ah, well, WotC, OGL, & ORC - maybe lesson learned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard: Player's Guide to the Seven Cities
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Midgard Player's Guide for PFRPG
by Tyger E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 02:54:54

One of the best campaign setting. I really loved it. Sadly, KP opted to publish updated version for 5E rather than PF2E. Honestly, I felt a little betrayed by the switch. Since 4E, I just do not support WotC products on any level even 3rd Party Creators as you still need main books. I would rather support any other system than WotC. Ah, well, WotC, OGL, & ORC - maybe lesson learned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard Player's Guide for PFRPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Midgard Legends
by Tyger E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 02:54:05

One of the best campaign setting. I really loved it. Sadly, KP opted to publish updated version for 5E rather than PF2E. Since 4E, I just do not support WotC products on any level even 3rd Party Creators as you still need main books. I would rather support any other system than WotC. Ah, well, WotC, OGL, & ORC - maybe lesson learned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard Legends
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Midgard Bestiary for Pathfinder RPG
by Tyger E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 02:53:41

One of the best campaign setting. I really loved it. Sadly, KP opted to publish updated version for 5E rather than PF2E. Since 4E, I just do not support WotC products on any level even 3rd Party Creators as you still need main books. I would rather support any other system than WotC. Ah, well, WotC, OGL, & ORC - maybe lesson learned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard Bestiary for Pathfinder RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 517 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates