DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Iselion Hybrid
by Josh [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2024 18:41:01

Well written module. Great for convention play or a 4-5 hour one-shot. Includes a new mechanic that I plan to implement in other games as well. Resource Rolls. The module is worth it just for that mechanic. The characters have multiple aspects to them as well as 'secrets' to really flesh them out. I've both played in and run this module and had loads of fun in both seats at the table. I plan to run this at online conventions as I can. Cons: The Upper Deck map has grid issues when you try to align the grids for VTT, this is something that would never be noticed in person, but is a difficulty for VTT. A Digital Assets file would be nice for making tokens and other assets. I was able to make and run everything fairly smoothly utilizing Adobe and Token Stamp for use in Foundry with Forge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Iselion Hybrid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Dave [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2024 11:35:45

This is a wonderfully crafted adventure. Great on it's own or as part of your Deadlands game. Great stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Ensley [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2024 18:20:24

A GM buddy of mine wanted to shift his game over to Savage Words, but his players had never played the systems, and he hadn't run it much, so he asked me to run a one-shot for their group, which had been doing a kind of weird west thing. So, Deadlands: The Weird West for the setting was a no brainier, and Shadows of the Sacred Hills turned out to be purt-near perfect for the scenario.

A really nice mix of investigation, social, and combat, with a couple of Dramatic Tasks, all neatly divided into 5 scenes which can be easily rearranged, skipped, or modified as needed. The pregenerated characters come complete with their greatest fears for role play hooks (and the adventure gives the Marshal all sorts of opportunities to pull on those strings), and I threw in a round of Interludes to introduce another mechanic Shadows of the Sacred Hills delivered! Did it in a 4 hour slot, and at the end of the game, the group was excitedly making up characters for their own campaign, and two of the players were talking about having to come down off of the adrenaline high from the final scene. A GREAT game, and a new group of players introduced to Savage Worlds.

Shadows of the Sacred Hills is well written, heavily play tested, and 100% table ready. It is also a ton of fun to run. I am really glad I picked this up, and heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a one-shot, con game, or something to give the Marshal a break for a session. You and your players won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the kind words! I have heard a few GMs tell me they have been able to slot Shadows of the Sacred Hills into existing Weird West games. That's fantastic. Beyond thrilled that this was the adventure used to introduce some new players to Savage Worlds too!
pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Daniel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2024 17:57:00

Well written, simple to understand, and really fun to run. This game has enough plot to allow for a solid adventure while also having enough flexibility to allow for the chaos that are players. Worth every cent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks so much! Im happy this useful to you and a good value for your money. This is what I aim to do!
pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Kenton [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2024 11:02:55

I ran this as a two-shot with a quick encounter thrown in for the second session. It was great fun and players loved it! It was one players' second time ever exposure to Savage Worlds and she couldn't stop commenting on how much fun she had. Very well organized and the character tents were a nice addition. I wish more publications would do that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Chris [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2024 11:57:52

I read through this. Really well written and nicely laid out. I am new to savage worlds and this is our next adventure. I ordered the print also because this is one I want on my shelf. Look forward to the next adventure. Thank you



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Mike [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2024 11:47:32
Written as a One-shot, this story is excellent for a gaming convention. Easily completed in less than 4 hours, the characters explore the dusty town, looking for clues to answer the mysterious goings on. It was also easily used as a Savage Tale that I was able to incorporate into my current game. The reaction from the players was wide-eyed suspense and fear, wondering what was going to happen at the conclusion. A well-written story that Marshalls and each posse will love.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Shadows of the Sacred Hills
by Richard [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2024 16:05:35

I gotta admit, this is probably one of the best written Savage Worlds adventures I've seen. It's an interesting background, the story is gripping (I forgot to make dinner, I was too enthralled with finishing it), and the final confrontation certainly is going to be a challenge for the characters.

This is a story in 5 scenes, mostly role playing and investigation, and one scene may be skipped outright depening on what the characters pursue. Depending on how you run it, it could be a one shot, or take a few sessions to complete.

The tale is of a small town sheriff, a gang, and a native tribe, and their interactions together lead to a confrontation with the spirit realm to save a teenaged girl (well... and the town, and possibly the world).

It would be great for a one shot adventure, or as an inclusion in a campaign. I plan on doing both, including reskinning it a bit and putting it into a 1700s era campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Richard, Thanks for the kind words. I appreciate you.
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates