DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Sword of the Dragonslayer
by Gian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2024 07:39:46

top!!! fantastic story line to follow. I spend fantastic moment with my party



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sword of the Dragonslayer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sword of the Dragonslayer
by Luca [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2024 03:57:20

I suoi moduli sono una certezza! Qualità e divertimento assicurato.

His modules are a certainty! Quality and fun guaranteed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Joseph [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2024 17:40:20

Plenty of cool ideas, including the Ikaryas. I especially like the "Quest Plot Generator"; I want complain that it's too generic, but I will also definitely be using it for other games and settings.

I would have given this 5 stars if it weren't for two big issues, things that are completely unnecessary and could have been omitted, but the writer chose to include them.

Not only are elves explicitly called "The Barbarian Elves", but the constant use of "barbarian" and "barbaric" to describe them – and the way they are further described and depicted – makes the whole thing feel dated, with an air of xenophobia and pro-colonialization. Here's one example of many: "A party of 5 barbarian Elves is scouting [their ancestral graveyard]. These barbarians look poorly on the characters, whom they deem as strangers who pay no respect to their traditions. If the characters insist on staying around or joining them, the barbarians resort to violence to drive them off." Or how about this one: "The clans camp outside the [town] walls and start a market of pelts and other barbaric crafts."

There are mechanics for flirting with and "romancing" the primary female NPC... who is one of the "barbarians". Two of the four notable NPCs are female. One has mechanics for "romancing" her, and the other is the "seductive" madame of the "House of Pleasures" who can provide "company for the night". A third female NPC, Tamara, who is lost in the ruins can also be “romanced” by the PCs, so we are told in the text. I think that covers all the female NPCs who aren’t bird people.

The rest of my comments are easily overlooked for such a low-cost product.

The use of randomly generated dungeon maps for specific sites feels awkward and forced. The "Typical Ikaryan House" is one example of this.

The hex map needs a terrain legend; I have no idea what the different terrain symbols represent.

A ton of "INT" an "WIS" checks to find items in a room or notice things about the surrounding environment made me go back and do a perception check on the cover to make sure it didn't say 5E.

I like the board game on page 10 – though I haven’t tried – but the black and white version instructs you to start with the red piece.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the Wolfguard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by David [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2024 00:06:31

Difficult to make use of a 28mb audio file with VTT like roll20.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Luca [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2024 03:33:02

Great atmosphere, small but rich and interesting setting with lovely details (the author has even included a "traditional" boardgame you can actually play!) and nice and actionable plot hooks and mini-adventures. The maps are the only real issue, most of them are generated with ProcGen Arcana (as declared in the cover) and some of them feel too generic/"out of context", so I'd redraw them, especially if I were to show them to the players. That said, it is indeed a great product and I'd surely recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by luca [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2024 06:49:36

A very Well-packed module, a lot of tables, and an mp3 track very evocative. What else? Oh yes: it costs only few bucks… A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by mauro [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2024 07:33:14

Great companion, very interesting and useful. I can't wait to use it with my friends!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Leo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2024 10:22:01

It's basically like a shorter (and easier to use) Mystara Gazetteer. It is packed with lore, hunches for possible adventures, new races and monsters, minidungeons etc. And unlike the Gazetteers, which were as fascinating as editorially rough, this is perfectly edited: infos and lore are presented in a clear and straightforward way, without being bogged down with repetitions or unnecessary details. For 2.99, this is more of a steal than a deal. Highly recommended



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Enrico [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2024 08:03:15

A sandbox world that can keep you entertained for hours on end, enriched with a multitude of prompts and ideas that can be helpful not only for the novice referee but also for the seasoned veterans. Everyone will play their own version of "Tales of the Wolfguard," and that's the beauty of it! Oh, and I almost forgot, the background audio track (lasting over 20 minutes) is divine, and there’s also a modified character sheet available for OSE. By the way... at this price, it's practically a steal!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Davide [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2024 07:55:20

Very, very amazing! I love the design and the pregenerated characters! The author is brillant!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Daniele [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2024 12:56:54

AndreaTupac Mollica garanzia di qualità!!!! Prodotto eccellente ad un prezzo popolare



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Emanuele [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2024 06:50:28

Ottima avventura! Modulo moderno dal sapore "antico"! Consigliato, come del resto Falkrest Abbey.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Matteo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2024 03:54:48

Andrea come sempre ci azzecca con un modulo davvero ben fatto e coinvolgente. Consiglio vivamente



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Luca [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2024 14:37:58

A very well done job! A must have for this price! Un lavoro davvero ben fatto! Da prendere assolutamente a questo prezzo



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Tales of the Wolfguard
by Talete [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2024 07:07:31

Great balance of elements! Engaging adventure and evocative illustrations make everything great! The audio track makes the game a unique journey! Congratulations Andrea! Excellent work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates