DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2024 16:05:28

This is the best version of traveller. I highly recomend this version to anyone wanting to get into traveller or for anyone who used to play traveller.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
T2000 Fanzine- You're On Your Own No. 7
by Daniel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2024 10:51:36

I have found these Fanzines to be interesting and good ideas for the game T2000. Plus the bonus section with new gear when they have them for different nationalities from the featured articles in it. The best part these newsletters are FREE!!!! If I could I would be more then happy to donate some money to keep this going here. Just my opinion here on that last part. Though it would be interesting to see stats for the CB90 or the Mk V SFO boat the US uses here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 Fanzine- You're On Your Own No. 7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by A [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2024 21:14:23

Traveller was the RPG I cut my GMing teeth on in high school. it brings joy to my heart to see that there are people out there still making stuff for this game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by Steven [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2024 15:06:23

I still have both the 1977 and 1981 editions of CT, with the supporting cast of Supplements, Adventures, et alia. I bought a copy of this and paired it with an extra copy of Citizens of the Imperium to give players a better choice of Career other than Other. Quite satisfied with the print quality and having the Errata handy is a good addition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
T5-M04-Atlas of the Imperium
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2024 16:36:59

Love it, it is exactly what I thought it was. I own the original and this one is 10 times better. Yes it is mad from traveller maps com but it still is very useful and full of info if you understand it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T5-M04-Atlas of the Imperium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
T5-M03-Starship Geomorphs 2
by Kevin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2024 11:59:50

The amount of material in this document is incredible. I would confidently put this in the top 10 of any roleplaying supplement and it is certainly the best sci-fi map supplement of all time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T5-M03-Starship Geomorphs 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
T5 Gazelle-Class Close Escorts
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2024 20:39:18

Well worth the price. A very detailed study of an iconic Traveller ship, and two variants to the same level of detail. This is an excellent GM and player resource. I am glad I bought this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T5 Gazelle-Class Close Escorts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
T5-M03-Starship Geomorphs 2
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2024 17:29:27

good lord the amount of plans and the level of detail borders on absurd here. get this now, folks. you won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T5-M03-Starship Geomorphs 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
by Adam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2024 19:00:41

Heavy Weapons Skill Page 152 Book 1: "WMD Weapons of Mass Destruction is any weapon intended to produce indiscriminant area killing or destruc-" an example of the quality T5.

This is poorly formatted and the grammar is just stupid. If you buy it, understand it is just a manic rules dump. It is not worth $45 or $100. I do have Mongoose 2e and many of the CT Traveller books.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2023 17:35:36

This is literally the 1981 boxed set 3 books in a single volume, plus the errata and clarifications since 1981. The original format was about 5.5×8.5 inches, while this one, when printed, is about 6×9 inches. There are margin markers for errata, and the errata is in the back. If one likes old school gaming, and sci-fi, this is where I started in September 1983. ¶ There is no included setting in the core rules, but some skeletal elements are present due to rules, most especially the world generation. The crew requirements for starships, the lack of Up-Or-Out in military service, the 6 included careers (Navy, Marine, Army, Scout, Merchant, and Other. (I've always read Other as essentially mobsters, drifters, and lowlife, due to the skills they can get).¶ The game has a strong "shotguns & starships" element, shared with IPs such as Firefly and Cowboy Bebop. Only two energy weapons are presented for personal combat: laser carbines and laser pistols. Information travels via ship between systems, and the FTL drive is a fixed duration for up to the drive rating's distance in parsecs.¶ There are rules for starship construction, operation, and combat. There are rules for small tramp freighter trade. There are rules to help you build encounter tables, and building critters for out-of-urban encounters. There are psionics rules, too - but PCs do not start with those abilities.¶ And, yes, in this edition, your character can die in character generation.¶ The POD quality is excellent, too. Just note: The book is white cover, not the usual CT Black.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
T5-M03-Starship Geomorphs 2
by Richard [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2023 21:15:49

First) This is a beautifully designed book with brilliantly clear and engaging illustrations. Second) This is one of the best RPG supplements I’ve seen since 1978. For any system. Every page is full of ready-to-use maps and settings. And I am amazed at how many campaign ideas are sparked just by flipping through it. Third) Please offer a way to donate to the author. I tend to use only electronic versions. Since there is no “Pay What You Want” feature, I am tempted to buy a print version.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T5-M03-Starship Geomorphs 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by Thomas P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2023 16:31:02

Just as you remember it! In one book not 3 - but no less easy to use. You have literally everything except D6 you need to get started playing here. I still like the old "can die during character creation" method - it stops people from shooting for old mega skilled types all the time. The rules are very "hard sci-fi" and suit Star Trek more than Star Wars style campaigns - and they do it well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by Philip [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2023 18:53:22

This is a reprint with some notes. Being the original SCI FI RPG it was a bold experiment in roleplaying especially with the lack of an experience system that encouraged more roleplay then number crunching. This is a good thing because the number crunching in this game can get seriously complex. If you want to give the original a try then go ahead this is a great introduction. Younger gamers may want to try one of the later editions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Classic Traveller Facsimile Edition
by Damian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2023 21:25:50

This is a nice way for people to get their hands on the 1981 edition. I bought the print edition, and if I end up running a game, then my players can easily get hold of the same edition either free as a PDF or relatively cheaply in print.

The only disadvantage compared to the original is that it doesn't lie flat. So I'll probably use my 1981 books for consulting tables during play, but this copy is great for quickly checking rules or for having with me while away from home.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
by Daryl F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2023 14:01:12

Way to complicated to be playable. The main task resolution system can involve rolling upwards of a dozen dice for a single task, and you roll for everything. Trying to create a random alien results in something truley random and not realistic in the slightest. I needed the forums to be able to understand starship and vehicle design which were broken and no one really had any good ideas on how to fix. By the time I had it all worked out I had lost interest and never even got to play a single session. Plus it feel like a scam to release a product for sale in basically a Beta version, have the people who purchase it be the testers, and then release it again on yet another kick starter for the final version. I bought the hard copy because I wanted a hard copy, not a doorstop and a PDF.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
T5 Traveller5 Core Rules 3-Book Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 353 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates