DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
No Gods, No Masters
by Matthew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2024 17:43:09

The first Scion 2e Adventure Path does not disappoint. No Gods, No Masters takes the players through the entirety of Origin and Hero Tier, with the possibility of early Demigod. It pits them against (or with!) the Keepers of the World, a mysterious inter-Pantheon coalition of deities that seeks to sever The World’s connection to its Gods for the sake of its mortal inhabitants. As my previous parenthetical mentioned, it does not assume the players will automatically reject the Keepers’ plan, although as the module goes on and more acts of questionable morality become apparent, the book’s guidance for a pro-Keepers Band becomes more scant, but right up to the end NGNM still offers rules and guidance for what could happen for all obvious paths the players take, and many of the less obvious ones too.

My one reservation is the number of system errors in the book. There are dozens of references to nonexistent Skills, Callings, and Purviesw. I have left my review at 5 stars because this is the Ashcan/non-final/pre-errata copy, and I assume errata will take care of these mistakes. There are a handful of references that assume the third act takes the Band through the entirety of Demigod Tier to Apotheosis, but I assume errata will take care of that too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
No Gods, No Masters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Exalted: Tale of the Visiting Flare
by Wojciech [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2024 15:11:08

It's a neat tone-setter for Exalted. Looks lovely, the characters are evocative, and it's a bit sad that it doesn't have any follow-up in the vein of the UDON comics of old.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exalted: Tale of the Visiting Flare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
by Patrick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2024 11:39:40

This document provides no mood whatsoever regarding the world or aspired feeling of the game. As a result, it reads like a soulless kitchen sink urban fantasy setting.

The rules engine is overly complicated. Nothing we haven’t seen stems of time over the last 20 years, and for my taste actually worse than most alternatives. Again, the document reads as inspiring as a badly written engineering undergraduate textbook.

The document served one purpose for me: making sure I won’t contribute to the kickstarter.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
by Neall [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2024 11:22:51

The next evolution of StoryPath and urban horror from the stewards of the Chronicles of Darkness. Really excited to see what the finished version of the game looks like once it's been polished and integrated more into the setting rather than the deliberately bare-bones ashcan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Heirs to the Shogunate
by Timothy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2024 10:16:42

This is a magnificent supplement which greatly expands options for Dragonblooded characters and provides extended setting materials. I'm particularly fond of the Forest Witches and the Gunzosha armor.

Now, they just need a proper Solar Companion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heirs to the Shogunate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Relics and Rituals
by Christopher [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2024 06:48:40

I just purchased this book and it is still missing pages 96 and 97 as well as pages 160 and 161 and also 192 and 193. is someone going to update the pdf with the missing pages? I am giving it 3 stars because of the missing material and not the book itself.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Relics and Rituals
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
No Gods, No Masters
by Nicolas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 16:33:28

Fascinating book It's quite honestly on.my top three scion books



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
No Gods, No Masters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
by Molua [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 11:51:31

The mechanics presented are clean and seem well written- a fairly direct upgrade from previous games in similar genres. I have no doubt that Curseborne will be a good game and that Storypath Ultra will be a good system.

Unfortunately, this preview is really trying to sell you on Storypath Ultra when it should be selling you on Curseborne. We know enough about the Storypath system, there is oodles of material out there for it. This ashcan should have dropped a bit of that and added some basic explanation of the setting- inspirational media, intended genre, tone and themes would have really helped make this ashcan sing.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
They Came From the Cyclops's Cave!
by Shon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 11:20:38

I ran two kids who are lukewarm on RPGS in Cyclops Cave and they loved it. It is such a nice system and we had a lot of fun creating our own late 1990’s syndicated fantasy show. I ran it as a straight adventure game and comedy just organically arises through the Cinematic Powers and Quips. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
They Came From the Cyclops's Cave!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 08:34:31

I am an old World of Darkness StoryTeller, Chronicles of Darkness and Scion StoryGuide. To see Onyx Path taking up the mantle of "creepypasta" urban horror outside of other licenses is something I've been waiting years for.

This ashcan almost raises more questions than it answers. Yes, I think I have a clearer idea of how the StoryPath Ultra engine is going to be applied to this "mythos" in a very general sense. I'm hungry for more. What this ashcan is perhaps missing, though, is the atmosphere of game it is intended to protray. The sneak peek media leading up this have done a fine job of setting tone, but I need the mystery expanded a little more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curseborne: Ashcan Edition
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 07:12:33

A very good preview and teaser for an upcoming game. However, some rules in the initial version were an unclear mess, and I would have liked some more Earth lore instead of just the Outside cosmology.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Scion Second Edition Book One: Origin
by Trisstan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 06:55:43

My favourite RPG, ever! This applies equally to most of the core books from this line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Second Edition Book One: Origin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
They Came From the Cyclops's Cave!
by Trisstan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 06:38:08

My default game for playing classic fantasy. The puppet archetype is a particular high point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
They Came From the Cyclops's Cave!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
No Gods, No Masters
by Sebastian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2024 06:23:59

An epic story a Storyguide can tweak and mix with the happenings of their World. How does this story end? Well...that's up to the Band. Most published campaigns/adventures/storybooks tend to assume a given ending is the likely/correct/optimal outcome. Not this one. This story's ending belongs to the Storyguide and the players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
No Gods, No Masters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
They Came From CLASSIFIED!
by Trisstan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2024 01:27:11

An incredibly fun game to play, I look forward to every session I can schedule



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
They Came From CLASSIFIED!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1831 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates