DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Everything Shields
by hugh h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2024 22:23:56

I've bought this book late into 2023, way before I realised I could make reviews lol. Although I am late do comment on everything featured in this book, I want to say I absolutely love how much Everything Shields provides for shield users. Seeing the new items, archetypes, runes and feats, it'd feel ingenuine NOT to recommend this at tables where people love to use the ol' sword and board.

The feats are really fun to play around with, especially with added distincions between light, medium and heavy shields. There are also fun feats that interact with other skills, such as Shield Flaunt (which lets you use Bon Mot as a reaction to a foe missing an attack thanks to your raised shield) or Shield Smash (using Athletics with a shield raised to stupefy foes with a dazing strike). They even add feats to interact with the Spell Trickster archetype!

The Shield Attacks section lets you make the most of offensively using any kind of shield you wield in some really creative ways. I like how light shield users gain interceptive abilities, which helps add more fun things to the kit of a finesse-based defender to mess with their foes. There is so much interactivity at play, and its what makes this module shine.

All of the new gear is incredible, between adding more veriaties of shields and adjustments, not to mention the additions of NEW RUNES and talasmins to boot! I always love seeing more interactive items being featured in content packs like this, and it really adds to the theme of Everything Shields in a immersive way. The new rules for adjusting the precious material rule for shields was incredibly helpful too, especially for Foundry users. My only issue with the runes is that the book has not been updated to the new Remaster rules as of writing, meaning the potency and hardness runes are a little redundant with the introduction of Reinforcing runes as de-facto fundamental runes for shields.

The archetypes are well made, capable of blending offensive and defensive play in fun and flashy ways. I never knew a shield-throwing archetype could look so fun until I gave Shield Maven a peep! Mirror warrior is also well-made for an archetype built upon mirror shields as a niche too.

The only thing keeping ES from a full 5 star rating is that the book has been due for an update for a while, since the last update was in 2022 on the 19th of november; a year and a half. The VTT module's automation for ES's runes also broke around the same time when the new Reinforcing runes were added into Foundry, as shields are now coded differently to allow for attachment automation. Dragging and dropping any of ES's runes with it's automations enabled cause nothing to happen because of this, so any other buyers may need to manually copy+paste the description of property runes into any shields they want to modify with. No such luck with the Sturdy or Hardened runes tho, which will be hard on those who prefer using those runes to the new ones introduced by the Remaster. Updates are hardly quick and easy to do, and I wish y'all the best of luck in your work on this.

Overall, this has been my fav product from the team, providing amazing content that makes shields much more interesting by introducing more interactivity with 'em. I can't name anything besides update issues as a negative! I will warn anyone who buys the VTT to disable the automations option when enabling this on their virtual table until ES updates the module, uless they know how to fix up the automation programming.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Everything Shields
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood & Sigils
by Maximilian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2024 09:43:48

Couple days late, my bad. Group highly enjoyed tinkering with the classes and they are looking forward to using them in the next game we run. Great product. I only got minor, personal critiques for some of the wording, but it's still a 5 star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood & Sigils
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Oceans Unleashed
by hugh h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2024 02:17:23

ALL of this was amazing to read. The class options were my favourite parts of the whole book, as each of them provide abilities that work with bolstering swimming speeds for maneuverability, interesting fear effects, new warden spells, new Monk stances, and a lot more (trust me, you'll want to see the kind of stuff Psychic, Magus and even Inventor get from this). The book even features Teams + support for the aformentioned Inventor part of the class options via a water-based Unconvention. Some proofreading is needed regarding the focus spells, since a few lack entries for targets or areas of effect when the description indiciates they're present in a spell's effect.

The ancestry features were pretty interesting, something you'll be very excited for in any aquatic campaigns or adventurees where swimming is VERY prevalent. The Grindylow heritage for the Goblin is really interesting but a little odd lore wise, since a Goblin who takes the heritage still has the Goblin trait alongside now being an aquatic abberation. I'd suggest even making the Grindylow its own ancestry in the book instead of using a heritage alone, since there is a lot of potential in such an unexplored monster. The Merfolk and Athammaru ancestries also gain a few new martial and advanced ancestry weapons to look forward to, including a full on Harpoon Gun

The items features are very fun for acclimating to aquatic envrionments, and they even make an Aquadynamic rune for boosting how far you swim! Alchemists also get a new fire-based bomb that help them immolate enemies while underwater, great for any bombers playing a nautical game.

The animal companions were a very fun read! Between a anglerfish that can fascinate foes or a crab that can make foes clumsier when you strike them, there are very good options for sea dwellers who want to look at beastmaster options. There is sadly only one advanced companion, a level 16 whale that can create some hard-hitting damage from just its sheer size. It'd be interesting if there were more advanced companions, as something like a Giant Hermit Crab, Mantis Shrimp or other deep sea critters.

The spells have some interesting entries for arcane, divine, occult and primal casters alike. Spells like Life Current creature very fun options for healers who want to use aoe healing, Water Whip for those who like a simple smack n' reposition spell (Reflex based, since at first i also thought it'd be an attack-based spell), and Speak With Water even lets you converse with bodies of water (more accurately the natural spirits within). They also feature one ritual, Submerge Ship, for coating a vessel in a bubble of breathable air for underwater traversal (so that even you land lubbers can experience some fun underwater travel by level 11).

The bestiary has some interesting entries, with epic-level creatures like the enormous Atoll Goliath or more laid back, goofy options like the Meowmaid and the Beach Babe Zombie. There are some classic Pathfinder monsters such as the shark-like draconic Cetus, the Agotholu Omnipath and the very drowner of gods himself, TYCHILARIUS

The gods themselves listed in the book are aquatic based denominations of the gods, such as Desna as the Pelagic Wanderer, or Erastil as the Ruler of the Reef. Each entry is well written, and presents exciting options for any clerics that want to make a character accustomed with oceanic faiths.

Overall, Oceans Unleashed is absolutely fantasic with all the content it has, with so many of its options looking great even for not-so-aquatic campaigns that want a dip into water-based environments. I am excited for Foundry compatability in the future, and I can't wait to look at what else the crew who made this can cook up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Oceans Unleashed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eldritch Expansions Rainbow of Elements: A Kineticist Expansion
by hugh h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2024 01:29:52

If you're looking for some VERY creative options for kineticists, you've found a great module that knocks it out of the park! With fourty pages of content, its no wonder I leapt onto this the moment Foundry support was announced. You should be warned that the module cannot implement the blasts of its homebrew elements yet (Making custom blasts on the PF2E system module is impossible to do atm until the system devs are able to fix it up). As such, the module devs don't have much of a choice until the way is clear.

Each element features fun feats and maneuvers, tho most of them aren't able to make use of expanded kinesis aside from Light. Void isn't clear on what its base kinesis produces either, but it would be fun to see if they could produce macabre things like desiccated matter or bones. The only feat i have concerns with, the Blessing feat for the Vitality element, is that is has no cooldown or immunity after use. Being able to make a target heal for an effect's max value with a single action at level 1 is quite strong. This is easy enough to patch up, so it hardly counts as a serious detraction compared to how well everything else is organised in the book.

The book's additions to houses of perfection and their Qi spells from the Student of Perfection archetype are really fun! Featuring qi spells and feats for new houses of perfection in the Earth, Metal and Wood elements, any monk taking the archetype will enjoy these features, alhough the book forgot to label the spells as focus spells.

Overall, this is a must-have for Kineticist enjoyers, but you may want to wait until foundry implementation is working in proper order once custom elemental blasts are feasibly doable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eldritch Expansions Rainbow of Elements: A Kineticist Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Summoners+
by hugh h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2024 00:54:12

Absolutely fantastic! Not only do they add even more eidolons to play around with, such as Genies, Oozes, Oni and even Mages, but they also allow for variant Eidolons such as the Devil, Linnorm and Archon variants of Demon, Dragon and Angel respectively. Some of the variants could use a little more options, since they usually just change one of the eidolon's abilities. The class archetype introduced here also gives an option for a full martial Summoner that not only makes Tandem Strike finally viable, but also introduces a lot of fun ways to fight in tandem!

The extra 'manifestations'- new ways to manifest eidolons that change how the eidolon is summoend- are amazingly inventive, and very fun to play with. Incarnate lets you play the fantasy of summoning a mighty creature for a shorter time like a Final Fantasy summon, Rider lets you fully play around with having a steed eidolon, Splintered has your eidolon become three different creatres instead (for all the kobold-trenchcoat lovers out there) and Synthesist takes Meld into Eidolon and adds so much more onto it. The eidolon physical alterations options present ways to change your eidolon's attacks and form too, though they aren't as major an overhaul in the Eidolon's kit (save for the swarm form alteration).

This Teams + book also does something none of the others have seemingly done, featuring items to work with Summoners. This includes a new staff, a speed-boosting invested item and a pokeball-like throwable item!

Teams + consistently makes great stuff but THIS has been amazing to read through. I highly recommend you get this for all the summoners on your table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Summoners+
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Anomalous Gates: Ice and Lightning
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2024 21:24:17

Added an area that was lacking in the game, composite gates. i hope we see more from this team for other elements, new and existing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Anomalous Gates: Ice and Lightning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Inventors+
by Luis [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2024 10:53:25

Incredible expansion! Really makes the class much more customizable and feel like your tinkering with constructs! I will say that the weapon expansions are a little lackluster but thats more a fault of the base class than it is this book. I am SO SAD that there was no Bodily Modification invention as a robot arm with abilities and combat viability would have been so so cool.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inventors+
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Save His Bacon
by Dirk L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2024 02:53:50

A charming litte tie-in for games set in Otari, I ran it as an event after the beginner box with a group that really dug into PF2 as a system and we all had a blast! Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save His Bacon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Oversized Weapons for BFS Lovers
by Matheus C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 23:54:21

The concept is ok, but it just isn't interesting. It avoids falling into the trap of "big weapon = increased damage" and gives some utility choices instead, but I feel the author was too cautious and made the feats super costly. For example, BF Block feat is 2 actions and reduces your movement for +3 AC and you can't make strikes. Now compare it to Twin Parry.

Other issues:

  • Where is Oversized Sweeps' damage coming from? You just hit the ground and everyone gets hurt when moving through it? As a 2nd level feat?
  • Momentum Stance has Punishing Stance as a prerequisite when they're mutually exclusive. Disorienting Switch should have both feats as prerequisites instead.
  • The feats are available for the Mauler archetype but the level they're available on the archetype aren't mentioned.


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Oversized Weapons for BFS Lovers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Caring Necromancer
by Matheus C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 23:13:29

The spells aren't exactly "new", they are spells from official sources reflavored for void healing (the originals are listed in the document. You could just sum it up to "pick X spell and swap Vitality for Void". The author also created a new "Necrotic" trait which has the same effect of the Void trait. The spells even have the Void trait, so it is completely redundant.

The rating of 3 stars is for the spell selection. The spells are interesting and will be useful for undead NPCs/parties.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Caring Necromancer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Missing Rat Problem
by Kelso F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 17:18:16

I included this in a 1-on-1 campaign. It was extremely easy to slot into my setting as a short side quest/story, and with minor adjustments the encounters worked well for a single lvl2 character. The first combat+trap in particular is excellent and creative, with directions making it easy to RP as a wild mix of goofy sad action that was very memorable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Missing Rat Problem
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dragon Adjustments
by Elise G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 16:59:42

Thank you for including foundry support. These adjustments really look promising and fresh. I haven't tested them yet on my groups but will try them out in a vacuum by myself with some mock-battles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Adjustments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SideQuests: Ruins
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 16:41:50

I love how accessible and compact these little adventures are. Great for running as-is or augmenting other stories.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SideQuests: Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cooking Unleashed
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 16:30:06

I bought this thinking back on a player who built a chef themed character for AV. If he ever moves back here I'm going to bombard him with this great content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cooking Unleashed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Side Quests and Mini Adventures
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 16:28:44

Really high quality drop-in-able content for 2e GMs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Side Quests and Mini Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 391 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates