DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Duke [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2024 09:27:11

It's probably the single best way to quickly roll up an NPC you'll ever find. It does require a fair bit of interpretation, but after some practice you'll be rolling up enough characters to fill a city. You get everything from occupation to personality, power level and disposition all in 18 pages. I've used it for making characters in various systems and I can't say I've ever been disappointed with the results.

And you can literally get it for free if you want. There's literally no reason not to get it. So, get it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Sam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2024 04:29:05

Unfairly overlooked by many, CRGE earns top marks. It is easy to use and provides much-needed structure to solo games without being overbearing. Anyone can pick up and play with CRGE in minutes; the same can’t always be said of other products in the same space.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Jeremy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2023 15:51:43

Truly helpful... a simple tool can often times be glanced over and not paid attention to, but when considered and used thoughtfully a simple tool can make all the difference. This is one of those simple tools that simply makes a significant difference. Although the simplicity of it can be overlooked, it really aids any GM in the creation process. Please, don't take simple as a negative... the simple can be the most profound.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
by Zinzan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2023 23:37:44

This is a very interesting and fairly concise "gap-filler". Have you ever watched a long-running series that had filler episodes or scenes? This can be that for your solo, and group games.

Genre and Setting agnostic, it can be an encounter prompt-generator, an outcome generator, suggest a characters connection to another character or event, or even prompt a storied history of a character (PC or NPC). PWYW, 14 pages long, and what is required to use the system can be distilled on to 2 pages, which the author already did for you. (I have the book pdf on my Phone/Tablet for reference, but I have the 2 pages printed out for my game binder)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Zakk H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2023 17:59:23

An invaluable resource for creating NPCs, weither on-the-fly or during prep. This thing is awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Kaarne K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2022 10:22:54

An excellent resource for both solo and group play, especially for DM-less groups. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Felix G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 03:48:08

I am using it all the time for dming and solo play, prepararing interesting NPCs or even fractions. I glued some of the table on the inside cover of my campaign folder.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 13:29:47

Despite the simple presentation this is an absolute solo RPG gem. It is one of the staples of soloing and almost everyone I know uses it to determine details of an NPC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 13:27:14

Although the presentation is fairly basic, this is one of my absolutely vital tools in my solo playing armoury. The tables for creating connections is how I generate conversations between my PCs in solo play. It enables me to bring the party to life and generates some good banter. Sadly the tables are too limited to allow a lot of reuse but it helps to cement the relationships in a party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TOSS, a bus stop RPG framework
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2022 21:02:22

Simply put, fundamental stuff for setting up a situation and rolling it out. If you don't know where to start with a quick session, this gives you an idea. If you're a seasoned GM who puts together quick one-shots or just someone who daydreams a lot, chances are you're already following these principles.

For a "bus stop RPG framework", it kind of skips the issue of whether you are going to have or even WANT to roll dice while at a bus stop. Which, admittedly is what intrested me in this in the first place.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
TOSS, a bus stop RPG framework
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
TOSS, a bus stop RPG framework
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:44:02

Need help for your solo RPG?? Well, this guide is a true must have. It may or may not be your 101% needed book, but with its content, you will have enough meat for your game!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:42:12

You are totaly frozen to create backgrounds for your caracters in your solo RPG?? This guide will help you to give your characters a true life. A must have in any solo RPG library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:40:33

When you are alone, how your NPCs are acting?? Well, this guide will greatly help you to resolve this problem. A must have in the solo RPG library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:39:14

Excellent tool for solo roleplaying. A true must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2020 13:43:55

I haven't played RPGs since I left university 30 years ago. This system is brilliant and has allowed my to solo for the first time in decades. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates