DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
by Atreao [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2024 17:08:10

Apparently, the best choice is a is a human, inclusive, pirate so much for being inclusive.... i want my money back ... No force powers for pcs and jk live also defeats the purpose to have being inclusive as the strongest thing as it doesn't fit the meaning of the game



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Academy of Mystikhog (Micro RPG Midnight Series)
by Kat [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2024 09:03:55

Always looking for a good solo game to pass the time. This was fun, simple to play yet full of variation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Academy of Mystikhog (Micro RPG Midnight Series)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Skeleton Cavern: A Micro Chapbook RPG
by Steven [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2024 14:36:35

This little game delivers on its promise. It is a simple, fast dungeon crawl that can be mapped and noted on a pair of file cards. You can explore,, and hopefully survive, five or six rooms in about thirty minutes. Once you get the flow figured out, it is very fast to play. There ARE some decisions to make, and sometimes you need to know when to leave, buy better equipment, and come back later.

Additional modules by Micro-RPG can add a lot of variation, such as different schools of magic, but just playing the module, "as is' is still an enjoyable way to spend a lunch hour, or wind down at the end of the day. i have since bought a bundle with about thirty of these modules, and look forward to delving into each of them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skeleton Cavern: A Micro Chapbook RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hammer + Cross: Deluxe Core Rulebook
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2024 09:18:58

What a wonderful product line! Bought the whole set for few dollars on a whim and was very pleasantly surprised and impressed. Simple yet fun rules for location-based monster hunting. Full of atmosphere and obvious love for the genre from the author.

Also, if you have minis and flip-maps/map tiles you can bling it up and create a very fun experience.

Having fun is what gaming is all about.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hammer + Cross: Deluxe Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
by Christoph [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2024 14:37:51

This booklet contains a set of rules for simple randomised combat. It is not really a role-playing game but rather a combat system, as all rules relate to combat actions. It offers very little character development and is based more on board games.

However, the queer attitude is more than commendable, unfortunately it is only mentioned in the foreword. The "adventures" themselves are free of it.

The graphics are very cute. All the characters drawn are female. Which leads to the suspicion that it's not about fairness. I would have found an equal distribution of all gender characteristics in the pictures appropriate in terms of attitude.

In conclusion, it is a nice system that is easy to read and quick to play.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroes & Hollows
by Curt [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2024 11:20:28

I appreciate this light weight approach to 5e. I also like that it’s readable on a phone. These days I tend to game with a nine year old who doesn’t have the attention span for the complexity of standard D&D. I can see using these rules straight from the phone, so to speak. I followup with additional classes and ancestries would be nice, maybe some naval rules?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes & Hollows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroes & Hollows
by zewen [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2023 00:27:50

Nice and easy to get into, quick read and understandable. Very efficient system with stamina instead of HP. Definitely feels better for one shots or shorter campaigns vs years long adventures with money and inventory being more flavor.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Frost City Blues
by Shelby M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2023 07:16:35

Another excellent game. Ive already recommended it on several Discord groups



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Frost City Blues
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Shelby! Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the games! I hope the new rules update for this system are to your liking!
pixel_trans.gif
Transcendent Heroes of the Power Dimension
by Shelby M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2023 04:46:41

This is a great game. I recommend it to anyone looking for a fun friendly game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Transcendent Heroes of the Power Dimension
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
by Shelby M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2023 04:45:31

Excellent. Good content, very easy to learn. Id recommend this to anyone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warriors of Walnut Woods
by Adrian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2023 02:53:09

Great, friendly little RPG suitable for all ages. The art fitted the game well and enhanced the overall feel of it. I would love to see more adventures in Walnut Woods possibly with other animals such as Robins, Voles and Rabbits. A fox would be cool too but am aware of the possible issues including such an animal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warriors of Walnut Woods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
by Duparcq [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2023 06:59:23

very good game for a stand alone based on Micro RPG R

interesting on some points like ships, having companion and the choice on the playing possibilities

I hope some more pdf with more enemy, more ships, more training, more lineages and having powers

I starting playing this one few days ago and it s really a cool game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Galactic Heroes, Rebel Stars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warriors of Walnut Woods
by Hunter [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2023 15:55:21

Decent game, great artwork (AI art is alright to use imo), and looks like a fun adventure. Could do without the identity politics on the last two pages though. I only care about the game, not the creator.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Warriors of Walnut Woods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Slayer's Night
by Sam [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2023 22:00:34

I WANTED to love this game. I was excited by the premise and the art. The game itself would be 2-3 stars. The theme is interesting, but the mechanics are clunky at best (also, the abstraction of the armor system is illogical from a game design standpoint). The writing is bland and uninspired. Ethically speaking, this is a hot mess. Nowhere is it displayed that the game is full of AI art. The fonts are massive, the last 20 pages are a photocopies of the same page, just to sell as ''80 pages''.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Slayer's Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pacific Clouds: A Roll & Go Wargame
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2023 13:16:45

This is not a bad idea at all. Putting a simple, solitaire air combat sortie on one page is ambitious and a well-concieved notion. The reason I didn't give Pacific Clouds all stars is because it does have a couple of issues that I am absolutely certain that MicroRPG will address as soon as possible.

Some of the icons are nearly impossible for these old eyes to make out and in at least one case are actually necessary to correctly play the game. The most important examples of this are the TURN icons. Each icon has a number in the middle of a star in a circle. These are used to show the passage of time during your flight's sortie and the number in the middle represents the chance of encountering a Zero. At the beginning of each Turn you are supposed to roll a D6. If the result rolled is equal to or higher than that number, you have encountered a Zero fighter. If you roll less than the number, time has passed during the sortie and you move on to the next turn. Only a careful reading of the TURN START paragraph reveals that these numbers are there because you can't see them! I took a pencil and wrote the encounter number next to the TURN icons in order to play the game. They are, in order, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5. I hope this helps.

Another potential issue is in the next section, APPROACH. If you encounter a Zero at the beginning of the TURN, you now roll a D6 again to determine where the Zero is in the sky around you. For example, a 6 puts the Zero directly in front of you and a roll of 3 puts the Zero approaching you from the right rear. The APPROACH also gives you a modifier to your FIRE!!!! roll. Being in 6 adds +2 to the 2D6 TO HIT roll and being in 3 adds a -1, for example. What isn't clear is when you detect the Zero's approach, do you assume that the Zero is pointing directly at you? Also, since a fighter plane almost always is restricted to firing its guns straight ahead, does the Zero being in 3 mean that you cannot hit it and any TO HIT result of HIT is wasted? Or does the game assume that once the APPROACH is determined, that the two aircraft maneuver around each other and the TO HIT roll is simply the final result of this dogfight? There is a rule for DEAD RECKONING where you are allowed to mark of one or more of four Compass icons, each one allowing you to adjust the APPROACH by +1. If you don't like the Zero being at APPROACH 3, mark off a DEAD RECKONING icon and change it to a 4, for example. This is not completely clear in the simple rules for APPROACH and FIRE!!!!.

It may be presumptious of me, but I believe that Noah Patterson intended the simplest explanation of my two analysis above. Once this has been addressed, I will be happy to give this sweet little solo air combat all five stars. If I could, I would give an extra star for making the story of the game be about female fighter pilots in WWII, since I am a big supporter of the concepts behind Luftwaffe '46 (Antarctic Press) in which female pilots are pressed into combat flying as the war grinds past 1945. Otherwise, perhaps Noah Patterson would consider a variant involving the Soviet Union's Women's fighter regiment where the White Lily of Stalingrad flew her Yak-1 to glory versus Me-109s and Fw-190s.

Great work! It could be a smidge greater. Well worth the money I spent on it!

UPDATE: Pacfic Clouds has been revised and updated and Noah Patterson has addressed every one of my concerns. I am extremely impressed with the revised version of Pacific Clouds and look forward to more in this line!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pacific Clouds: A Roll & Go Wargame
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 86 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates