Close
Close
Browse Categories
$ to $
Free Stuff















Read What Others Are Saying
pixel_trans.gif
Downcrawl
by Zack
Publisher: Aaron A. Reed
Date Added: 06/11/2024 21:57:35
pixel_trans.gif Downcrawl A really good set resource if you're planning any sort of subterranean campaign or adventure. You could build multiple play sessions and rich stories using any of the things described within.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Anomalous Gates: Ice and Lightning
by Mark W.
Publisher: Paizo
Date Added: 06/11/2024 21:24:17
pixel_trans.gif Anomalous Gates: Ice and Lightning Added an area that was lacking in the game, composite gates. i hope we see more from this team for other elements, new and existing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Cover full page - Goblin Attack - RPG Stock Art
by Robert
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
Date Added: 06/11/2024 18:47:51
pixel_trans.gif Cover full page - Goblin Attack - RPG Stock Art Another fantastic art piece by Dean Spencer! I really love the action i this one, it really captures the chaos of a goblin attack!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Cover full page - Dwarves VS Frost Giant - RPG Stock Art
by Robert
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
Date Added: 06/11/2024 18:46:25
pixel_trans.gif Cover full page - Dwarves VS Frost Giant - RPG Stock Art Another fantastic fantasy art piece by Dean Spencer! High quality work, great detail, and fantastic action!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Possessed
by Brent
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 06/11/2024 17:02:10
pixel_trans.gif Possessed POD quality is excellent despite being listed as a scanned book

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Veins of the Earth
by Jessica
Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
Date Added: 06/11/2024 15:34:55
pixel_trans.gif Veins of the Earth I like its unique nature, the realistic cave creation, and the visceral sense of darkness (I should say '12 types of darkness'). Definitely sets the tone for tense, deadly and imaginative exploration.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
I Declare!
by Lorelei
Publisher: EDGE Studio
Date Added: 06/11/2024 14:20:58
pixel_trans.gif I Declare! Works excellently in SWRPG as well! No incompatibilities, can really help your master negotiators shine.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Low Fantasy Gaming Deluxe Edition - Character Sheet
by Samuel A.
Publisher: Pickpocket Press
Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:37:09
pixel_trans.gif Low Fantasy Gaming Deluxe Edition - Character Sheet - Excellent character sheet. - Plenty of space for info. - Easy to read, not cluttered. - Nice artwork.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
FR7: Hall of Heroes (1e/2e)
by Timothy B.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:30:50
pixel_trans.gif FR7: Hall of Heroes (1e/2e) Originally posted here: [https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2024/06/reviews-villai-
ns-and-heroes-of.html](https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/-
2024/06/reviews-villains-and-heroes-of.html) **FR7 Hall of Heroes (1e/2e)** Many authors (1989) 128 pages. Full-color covers, monochrome interior. This book looks like a 2nd Ed book on the cover, but 1st Ed inside. This is a "robust" rogues gallery of early Realms characters, and frankly, I am happy to have it since so many of these names are new to me. The stats are an odd mix of AD&D 2nd Ed and 1st Ed, but mostly 1st Edition. So yeah, there are Neutral Good Druids and lots of classes from Unearthed Arcana and Oriental Adventures. It also has something that is not entirely a Realms-specific problem, but one I associated most often with the Realms. There are lot of characters here that straight up break the AD&D rules. Yes I get that some (many) are here because of the Forgotten Realms novels. So people like Shandril Sh...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
FR6 Dreams of the Red Wizards (1e)
by Timothy B.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:30:43
pixel_trans.gif FR6 Dreams of the Red Wizards (1e) Originally posted here: [https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2024/06/reviews-villai-
ns-and-heroes-of.html](https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/-
2024/06/reviews-villains-and-heroes-of.html) **FR6 Dreams of the Red Wizards (1e)** By Steve Perrin (1988) 64 pages. Full-color covers and maps, monochrome interior. Even with my comparative lack of Realms knowledge I knew about the Red Wizards of Thay. I guess I didn't realize how quickly they had been introduced as the big bads. This book reminds me a lot of the old D&D BECMI Gazeteer series in that we get some history and geography of the lands with some NPCs. The book teases that it is compatible with the BATTLESYSTEM rules, but you have to build all of those armies on your own. Too bad, I wanted to do a big battle with the armies of the undead from Thay. Though I still might do that. The Introduction tells us what this book is about and who and what the Red Wizards of Thay are. History of Thay. This section gives us a bri...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Tavern Encounters: 20 NPCs & Story Seeds
by Samuel A.
Publisher: Storm Bunny Studios
Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:27:09
pixel_trans.gif Tavern Encounters: 20 NPCs & Story Seeds - A very good resource for game masters. - A wealth of information in two pages. - Good source for NPC and tavern names. - Well worth the download.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Carousel of Fears
by Poul E.
Publisher: Chaosium
Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:06:59
pixel_trans.gif Carousel of Fears Where to start? This scenario is dark, twisted and evil and I love it. Its quite brutal and perfect for a one-shot experience. Buy it, read it and torture your players with it! The pre-gens are fantastic and the SPOILERSHIELD DONT READ FURTHER IF YOU ARE A PLAYER Imaginary friend is a stroke of genous. 11/10 would buy again.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Taken For Granite
by Poul E.
Publisher: Chaosium
Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:03:00
pixel_trans.gif Taken For Granite I like the work that went into this and you can see its been extensively researched. Some very nice historical facts, especially nice knowledge to get when you are not a native of the area. Handouts and pregens are good and I like the scenario a lot. Absolutely worth the cost. Looking forward to read the others by Jade.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Deadlands: the Weird West: Showdown at Sundown
by Zachary
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
Date Added: 06/11/2024 12:41:52
pixel_trans.gif Deadlands: the Weird West: Showdown at Sundown Great little adventure. The town is written very well. The story takes place over 2-3 days, so you won't get too many interactions while the story is taking place. The starting chase was pretty cool. The adventure is pretty well written and very enjoyable!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Sidequest Decks: High Seas, Pirates, & Ports
by Mike
Publisher: Inkwell Ideas
Date Added: 06/11/2024 12:07:28
pixel_trans.gif Sidequest Decks: High Seas, Pirates, & Ports This is MUCH better rum than I expected. Buy the whole barrel if you can. The story plots are unique and layered. Each has a hook, key encounters, and follow-up ideas. I don't know how it fits on a card but it does. These are NOT random "you meet d20 skeletons on a d6-table craft looking for d12-table treasure". They're the kind of adventure outlines you'd write for yourself with opportunities for role play, negotiation, villains that will make your players roar, and of course combat. The art for the ship deck plans and port maps is, well, all over the map. It includes detailed black and white line drawings, color illustrations, and acceptable hex tiles. Personally I like all of it and I'm amazed to get so many unique maps for this price. This alone is worth the price and then some. The card design is adequate. I allllmost wish there was a black and white option for affordable home printing. This is one of the top 10 "value for the dollar" products I've ever bought, and I've bou...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 85386 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates